25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 25,871

268 - On top of the world.... or a rock...

This is me heading out for family time! Weight: 280

My hubby-bubby





Interact with -KIMMI-
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I keep wondering how I ended up almost 300 pounds. For me, I think it was like a switch went off in my head. I got pregnant and struggled to keep my weight down at the beginning of my pregnancy. I struggled to maintain my fitness level. Then it felt like I just started to worry... about... everything I could not control. Which was everything. The food never really turned off. After I had my daughter (18 years ago by the way), it just seemed like food was the one thing I could control but just didn't want to admit I could control it. It as comfort. It was dependable. It was something that would always be there for me when I needed it. Binge eating in secret, feeling so so sick later, vowing not to do it again, beating myself up for losing control in a world I really can't control anyway, and then starting the cycle over.

The truth is, it does not really matter how I got here. The fact that I made camp and decided to stay is the issue. My health - which I once was so super proud about, is not doing as well. I'm older (going to be 40 in March of 2016), I am around my heaviest weight, I have a very physically challenging job (massage therapist), and I would really like to be healthier and stronger so I can enjoy the rest of my life.

So here we go... I don't even want to say that I am starting over, because face it, when you are a heavy person, you never really forget that you're a heavy person, or that you want to be fitter, or get your weight down, or do all those things you need to do to get there... so I am not really starting over. I'm just... here again. To give it my best shot.... My true best shot. No excuses. With a plan.

Member Since: 3/11/2009

My Goals:
Get to and maintain a healthy weight!

Be a runner again. 5k's - here I come!!

Go to the YMCA 3-5 times a week.

My Program:
Lean meat, fruits, veggies and whole grains.

Staying around 1800 calories.

Running Monday, Wed, Friday,
Strength Tues, Thurs, Saturday
Yoga Daily.

Personal Information:
I currently live in Canton, Georgia which is north of Atlanta. I have two kids and have been married since 1994.

I am a licensed massage therapist and looking to be healthier and live a stronger, more positive life.

Other Information:
I love reading, movies, cooking, baking, gardening, flowers, herbs, coffee, hanging out with people, going to the park with my kids, grilling out, nature, hiking, kickboxing, roller blading, tennis, coloring, home schooling, education, massage therapy, nature, natural living, plants, eating/living green, organic gardening, positive energy, living in the moment, psychology,

Read More About -KIMMI- - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (347):  123Next >Last >>