Go Texans!!!! Love Brian Cushing!


He was already in my photo album, but thanks to Yoovie's blog, he's now on my page!



Gold Star


Interact with -JENSSPARK-
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm Jen. I live in Houston, TX and am the mother to two amazing children. I have a daughter that is 18 and a son that is 6. I've been with my husband since my senior year of high school. It's been work, but I love my family!

I am NOT accepting failure as an option this time. I will make this the last time I go through this process. I can't wait to meet Skinny Jen!

I see all of the people on here that have reached their goals and I know that if they can do it, so can I.

I am DONE beating myself up.
I am DONE wearing ugly clothes.
I am DONE hiding from the camera.
I am DONE being lazy.
I am DONE living with pain.
I am DONE causing my daughter to have unhealthy habits because she copies what I'm doing.
I am DONE pretending it is OK that my family ignores me because I'm "different" (i.e. FAT).
I am DONE letting other people treat me like I'm less of a person.
I am DONE making making choices that are not good for ME.
I am DONE accepting a mediocre life.
I am DONE binging when stressed.
I am DONE watching other people have fun...it is my turn.
I am DONE paying a premium for UGLY clothes.
I am DONE watching my cute clothes hang in my closet.
I am DONE mistreating my body.
I am DONE just accepting.
I am DONE being the fat girl!!!!!

"There's a difference between interest and commitment. When you're interested in doing something, you do it only when it's convenient. When you're committed to something, you accept no excuses; only results."
Kenneth Blanchard

Member Since: 1/3/2010

Fitness Minutes: 5,520

My Goals:
To put it simply, I want to lose weight. To add depth, I want to be healthy. I want to do things with my children and not be tired. I want to succeed!

I want to start walking 5k's beginning in March and ramp up to running by the end of the year.

WDW 1/2 Marathon
WDW Princess 1/2 Marathon
and eventually, the WDW Marathon. Running through all 4 parks would be a dream.

Bike in the MS150.

My Program:
Eat approx. 1500 calories a day. Lots of lean protein. I need to increase my fiber. I will hit the gym 6 days a week. I love the gym and all things working out. Water! I'm shooting for 12 cups of water a day. Thank goodness for the gym! That helps a lot!

Personal Information:
I work full time and hope to start school as well. I think I've finally decided FOR SURE what I want to be when I grow up (a teacher).

Other Information:
I love Disney, scrapbooking (I converted my dining room to a scrap room/office), reading, watching TV, movies and games (video, board, PC, whatever).

TV: I'm definitely a Gleek! Other shows I like include Big Bang Theory, New Girl, Dexter, Criminal Minds, The Office, Gossip Girl, Intervention.

Read More About -JENSSPARK- - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 118.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (297):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>