10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 10,396

My husband's college graduation (6/15/12) with our two sons; I'm at my highest weight.


SparkPeople Logo

Candy Cane


Interact with *MAMA*2*BOYS*
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am 28 years old, and I have been a yo-yo dieter since I was 12 years old. I have lost and regained weight so many times that I have lost count, and with every regain, the scale has gone up higher and higher. Well not anymore! I refuse to enter my 30s overweight (*cough* obese *cough*)! This time is different. Not only am I super motivated, but I am not doing anything that I am not willing and able to do for the rest of my life. No more crash diets, no more crazy exercise routines, no more banning entire food groups, and no more eating reconstituted packets of "food."

Member Since: 10/10/2008

Fitness Minutes: 7,781

My Goals:
My goal is to lose 107 pounds (hopefully within a year of my start date- by August 4, 2013), and significantly improve my health in the process! I have Poly Cystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS), so losing weight can be difficult for me, but I look forward to less severe symptoms as I continue to lose weight!

My Program:
I am following my SparkPeople calorie range (currently 1200-1550), usually sticking fairly close to the bottom, but occasionally increasing my calories (but still within my range!). I am allowing myself to eat whatever it is that I want (as long as I have the calories for it!), but I find that if I plan everything I am going to eat for the day every morning, I stick to a pretty healthy diet of fruits, veggies, whole grains, and lean proteins.
My exercise program is currently alternating days of 45 minutes of Zumba on my Wii and running on my rebounder (mini-trampoline) for 35 minutes a day, 7 days a week.

Personal Information:
I am 28 years old and have been married to my high school sweetheart for 10 years. My husband and I have 2 boys, ages 7 and 10, and our lives revolve around them! I am slowly finishing up my pre-reqs in school and planning on applying for the R.N. program in 2014.

Other Information:
-15.0 pounds: Cute new undies; DONE 9-3-12!

-30.0 pounds: New haircut; DONE 10-14-12!

-45.0 pounds: Cute new workout outfit; DONE 11-28-12!

-60.0 pounds: New shoes; DONE 1-27-13!

-65.0 pounds: New wallet

-75.0 pounds: New purse

-90.0 pounds: Cute new workout outfit

-105.0 pounds: New haircut, complete with (red) highlights

-107.0 pounds: Goal weight!! Get the wardrobe of my dreams!!

Read More About *MAMA*2*BOYS* - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (149):  123Next >Last >>