June 09 Clubbing

My current physical condition; My guns, Jan09

My current physical condition; Back, Jan09


Hot Cocoa
.:~Got Goth?~:.

Candy Cane

Christmas Tree

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with _PAEGAN_
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

New, don't know what I'm doing yet on this site. Hopefully, I won't get too overwhelmed by the site and continue to be motivated.

I suffered one devastating illness after another... Endometrial Cancer surgeries in 2000, 2001, 2003, 2004 and 2006, with a Radical Hysterectomy in 2000 (at 29 yo); Status Epilepticus events (with brain damage) in 2001, 2002; Rx poisoning resulting in systematic organ damage, including brain, in 2003; wheelchair bound in 2004 from FMS flare triggered by the poisoning; and a serious fall down industrial stairs in 2006. I've been on Social Security Disability since 2006. With all the injuries to my brain, I had to learn how to write my name again, how to walk without assistance, and how to bring a spoon to my mouth.

Now it's years later, I'm doing better, and I want to be healthy again. I want to run and play and chase a toddler and hike a trail and climb a mountain and dance all night. I want to manage my (left)Temporal Lobe Epilepsy and my Fibromyalgia Syndrome in an effort to keep episodes from upsetting my balance and daily health. I want to remain in remission from the cancer. I don't want these challenges to be the defining events of my life and my self. I'd like to return to work and be off SSA, earning my own way and building my own life.

I don't want to be "that sick girl" anymore... perhaps I'd like "that yoga girl" or "that ball-room dancing girl" or maybe even "that rockin' bod girl"?!

Member Since: 7/6/2009

Fitness Minutes: 995

My Goals:
Strength train, tone muscles, increase cardio endurance, increase yoga poses. Skin and beauty recovery through nutrition and natural products. Resume rock climbing on a weekly basis.

My Program:
Stay Quit Smoking. Hang off wall-board 2x day. Eat breakfast daily. Cardio daily. Take supplements daily.

Personal Information:
Nearly 38 yo Deathrock Phoenician trying to figure out how I managed to make it past 30 years old.

I'm 5'3" (almost) and 110 lbs. I wear a girls size 14. Hopefully, I'll fit into adult sized clothing as I rebuild my muscle.

Other Information:
I am determined to be cheerful and happy in whatever situation I may find myself. For I have learned that the greater part of our misery or unhappiness is determined not by our circumstance but by our disposition.
~Martha Washington~

Read More About _PAEGAN_ - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (51):  123Next >Last >>