This is my starting picture. Taken on 01/02/2011. I am about 180-183 pounds here.

The Current Me! Happy with this part....just not happy with the part from here down.


Interact with XKANDI2005X
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello. My name is Kandi, and I am 24 years old. My life has been one challenge after another. I was born with muscular dystrophy, that only affected the lower part of my body, because the muscles from my knees down didn't fully develop.

In 2007, I had a very bad car wreck and crushed both knees and ankles, broke a few places in my back, and broke my wrist in a few places. I had to have lots of screws and pins and plates put in both knees and ankles. After many months of determination, I AM WALKING AGAIN!!! But I now have even more complications to overcome. After not being able to get out and be active like I was prior to the wreck, I have gained some unwanted pounds.

MY BREAKING POINT: Christmas shopping (2010)!
I got so aggravated having to sit down at every bench/chair I could find. After about 5 minutes or so of walking, I would be out of breath and would begin to lose circulation in my legs. I have learned that once my legs start going to sleep, I better be finding somewhere to sit down soon, or I will fall. Not a good thing to have happen in public.

I want the healthy and happy me back!! And this is a great place to start!!

Member Since: 1/30/2010

Fitness Minutes: 30

My Goals:
MAIN GOAL: is to lose 30+ pounds by October 9th, 2011 (my 25th birthday).

Be able to go down at least 2 pants sizes. Im currently in a size 14, and they are rather hard to find. 13's are too tight and 15's are too big. So I would like to be able to wear a size 10 or 12 again.

Increase self esteem and feel comfortable about myself again.

Feel comfortable enough in a bikini this summer to go to the beach without having to "cover up".

My Program:
So far, just making sure I drink lots of water daily.

Personal Information:
My name is Kandi, I'm 24, and I live in Hawkinsville, GA. I live by myself with 3 chihuahuas: Toby, Paco, and Lola. I am unable to have children, so I think of them as my "fur babies...but either way, child or not, they are my heart!

Other Information:
Favorite Quote:
"No Matter How Bad You Think Your Situation Is, There Will ALWAYS Be Someone Else In The World In A Much Worse Situation Than The One Yours."

"It's Better To Have It And Not Need It, Than To Need It And Not Have It!"

Read More About XKANDI2005X - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 170.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (37):  123Next >Last >>