10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 13,509
See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with WINTERSDREAM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Starting Spark People all over again,

I am a 56. Year Old Woman. I am an LPN and married to a retired Marine. Also I have Rheumatiod arthritis, osteoarthritis, fibromyalgia, Chronic fatigue ,and seasonal allergies. And the dreaded menopausal problems. Also just had back surgery to my lower lumbar/sacral spine in Oct, 2019 so at the moment my orders from the surgeon are NO bending , lifting more that 25 lbs or twisting, which makes life really really hard. and exercise huh yeah well my goals every day are to just move. walk around the house and putter with doing laundry , dishes, sweeping the floor,, simple things. .

I have a 43 acre mini farm.that is mostley wooded. where i raise rabbits, & chickens, I have a garden, an orchard, and a lot of flower gardens. I go hiking in the woods during the spring and fall months. My pets are Molly, and Sadie my dogs and Marissa , Mindy and Nicholas my cats. Buttercup, Charlie brown, Elsa , Franky, Skye , Orange Blossom, Dixie,, Winston, Candy, Prince , Piper, Grouchy Momma , Mr Cotton, Foxy, Ace, Roxanna , Cinnabun, and Velvet. My rabbits,

I would love to make some new friends on here That can travel this journey with me so that we may encourage and motivate each other to our weight loss goals.

UPDATED 12/20/2019....

Member Since: 10/11/2015

Fitness Minutes: 17,612

My Goals:
My Goals are to ;
1. Continue a Ketogenic lifestyle even though every one around me is junk food mania.
2. drink more water at least a gallon a day
3. move more even if its not "Exercise" not sitting on the couch or computer chair all day.

My Program:
Right now I am working Staying ketogenic and tracking all my food, and counting calories.
And trying to move and not be a couch potato .
Learning what foods to avoid and what foods to limit and what foods to incorporate into my diet.

Personal Information:
I am from the Midwestern United States. Near St Louis MIssouri. I live on 43 acres of woodlands , in which I raise chickens , & show rabbits . I have a large garden plot and a small fruit orchard. I also have 3 cats and 2 dogs. I am also a Mother , Step mother , and Grandmother .

I crochet , do embroidery & ,quilting, and love to cook.

Other Information:

Read More About WINTERSDREAM - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 208.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.