7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 8,423

Me with one of my favorite bands of all time - Everclear!

Me and my daughter



Two Thumbs Up

Interact with UNWONTED
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 27-years-old. I have a two-year-old daughter and recently became engaged to my boyfriend of over 6 years. After having my daughter in December 2010, I quickly realized how little "me" time was left over. I made every excuse in the world to not exercise, but I decided last summer enough is enough and that I needed to start MAKING time. I lost some weight but gained most of that back over the last 6 months (those darn holidays!). I'm ready to get back on track again. I have a gym membership - I signed up for a 15 month membership in October - and am definitely not "getting my money's worth" because I've only been there a handful of times. I definitely prefer to go for runs outside, but it's not easy during Iowa winters!

My fiancé and I both love to cook - although I seem to do more of it! I am trying to convert him to my healthy versions of meals and just may have to take over the kitchen in order to make this happen!

I lost 30 pounds about 6 years ago with the help of Sparkpeople.com. I gained most of it back by not sticking to healthy habits. Then I gained 40+ pounds when I was pregnant and reached 202 pounds. I want to put my clothes on and not have them feel uncomfortable. I want to feel good about myself again!

I am confident that I will reach my goal if I take this one day at a time and if I don't get discouraged if I slip up every now and then.

Member Since: 5/26/2005

Fitness Minutes: 3,051

My Goals:
I'd like to lose 36 pounds.

I'd like to find healthy foods that are simple to make and will fill and appeal to both me and my boyfriend.

My Program:
Eat healthier - and if I am eating something that isn't quite so healthy, practice portion control!

Exercising at least 10 minutes a day to start.

Personal Information:
I spend a lot of time working and being with my boyfriend, my daughter, and my family. I have 2 sisters and one brother - and am very close to all of them. In my "free" time (what's that?), I like to read, flip through magazines (mostly recipe ones!), watch my favorite shows and movies, go fishing, swim, go camping, and spend time with my loved ones.

Other Information:
My favorites:

Movies: Good Will Hunting, Braveheart, Moulin Rouge

Music: Bruce Springsteen, New Radicals/Gregg Alexander, Bob Dylan, Fleetwood Mac, Jewel, Everclear, Tom Petty, Garth Brooks, George Strait, Alan Jackson...many, many more!

Books: She's Come Undone, Hard Love, I Know This Much Is True, The Red Tent

Read More About UNWONTED - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 146.0 
Login to Leave Comment