60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 75,694
See this image larger
People on Facebook are posting old pictures for some reason. I really don''t feel like posting this there, but anyway these pictures were taken 10.5 years and 75 lbs apart. Age 29 vs 40.

See this image larger
Millie as a kitten, cuddling an XBox controller.

See this image larger
Riding my bike to Alki Beach in West Seattle is pretty much my favorite thing nowadays.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Spa Visit
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with SYZYGY922
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I've got a few more pounds to lose, but I'm more or less maintaining! I started running in 2019 and it changed my life. I now run half-marathons. Tracking food keeps me in line and has helped me fight against my tendency towards weight fluctuations. I've lost over 100 lbs from my heaviest. I have PCOS, hypothyroidism, and multiple neurological disorders. I'm 42 years old and a spinster cat lady. I ran my first solo half-marathon in April 2020 and I hope to keep improving my speed and endurance.

Member Since: 3/12/2008

Fitness Minutes: 118,400

My Goals:

*Reduce joint pain and increase flexibility.

*Learn to roller-skate.

*Get rid of insulin resistance.

*Run a mile without stopping. (DONE 11/2/2011)

I'll add more as I think of them.

My Program:
*Measure everything I eat. No eyeballing!
*Track everything I eat. Stay honest!
*1300-1700 calories a day
I don't work out every day. I prefer longer workout sessions 3-5 days a week.

I aim for 180 minutes of cardio a week and I do strength training 2-3 times a week.

I get bored easily, so I do

*Turbo Jam and Turbo Fire

*30 Day Shred

*Cardio machines at the gym (the elliptical is my favorite)



*Riding my bike!

I drink at least 10 cups of water a day. I eat more vegetables and fewer processed food items. I limit alcohol to rare social events.

I have early-onset osteoarthritis, but weight loss and exercise should help that.

Personal Information:
Currently living in Seattle, WA with my cat.

I'm 40 years old.

Height: 5'1"
HW: 250ish lbs (2002-2003)
SP start weight: 223

Other Information:
I love pop culture. And puzzles. And board games. And video games. And crocheting. I need less sedentary hobbies!

Read More About SYZYGY922 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 126.9 
Login to Leave Comment
    Stopping in to say hi.
    162 days ago
    Haven't seen you around in a very long time. Hope things are going well. Wishing you a Wonderful and Happy New Year!

    emoticon emoticon

    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    213 days ago

    Wanting to refocus this Fall? The BL Challenge is there for you! We have ten teams that compete with each other in Fitness and Nutrition Challenges designed to promote positive lifestyle changes, and of course weight loss. There are different challenges each week for the duration of the challenge. Support and encouragement are a important aspect of the smaller individual teams. The larger team also gives you a chance to congratulate and get to know members from other teams. After all we are all in this together and together we are stronger. emoticon To join the challenge you can click on my username and then either click on the Blue Biggest Loser Icon, or leave me a message, or use this URL
    _individual.asp?gid=25339 or use the search and search for “Biggest Loser Fall Challenge ALL Teams”. Once there join and add your name to the waitlist that is one the thread below the Sparktastic Summer Slimdown ~Chit Chat Thread

    BL Challenge Admin

    335 days ago
  • v BILLB000
    Happy spotlight day. Your story is inspiring.
    520 days ago
    Hope you enjoyed your day in the Cloverleaf spotlight ☘💡
    523 days ago
Member Comments (592):  123Next >Last >>