Interact with SWING_A
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I am a 45 year old mother of six. I work full-time and attend school. I would like to increase my healthy meals and work out more. I walk four times a week currently.I have added a gym membership to hold myself accountable for working out. My children have memberships as well so we can lose weight and become healthy together. I drink water and green tea. I gave up sodas. I have switched from using sugar to using honey. I eat red meat once a month only. My focus has been on eating seafood, turkey, salads and beans. I have also learned how to make any dish from the south healthy. I grew up in Southern Louisiana. I am very motivated to lose 80 pounds by the end of 2016. I know that I can and will accomplish this goal. This helps to keep me motivated that I can lose the weight. I know by losing the weight I can live to see 100.

Member Since: 4/8/2011

Fitness Minutes: 7,518

My Goals:
I would like to lose weight and inches. I want to become healthy.

My Program:
I walk with my children to encourage them as well as myself to exercise every day. Some days are harder than others but we are all motivated to reach our goals.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I have traveled down a long and lonely highway to reach the point where I am at now. I have gained positive support on my journey recently. This includes my children joining me. If I can do this, anyone can. Put on the walking shoes, and get out there and start walking. It could just end up being two or three blocks, but you have to start somewhere. It will lead you to that state you desire to reach.

Read More About SWING_A - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.