go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Workout DVD
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

Interact with SPNGNBRG
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I have Type I Diabetes and Hypothyroidism and have had problems with my weight since the birth of my second child 26 years ago. I have always been a healthy eater, love veggies, whole grain stuff, fresh fruits, seafoods and CHEESE. Have been with modest portions cause I have always struggled with weight. I don't exercise enough, it's embarrasing and uncomfortable. I like to walk and I do like dancing but prefer to dance without an audience. Hard to arrange times when I can do that. Work full-time and some volunteer things, don't have time for my hobbies which would be sewing, making porcelain dolls and cross-stitch. Just purchased a new recumbant bike and X-box/kinect Zumba for Christmas! I get up at 4:30 AM and have to be at work @ 07:00 and I am not a morning person so morning exercise is not doable. I need help making myself do my exercise at the end of the day. I used to be very regular with a brisk 30 min walk at lunch but the past six months have slacked off due to winter weather and my accelerating leaf mold allergy. Hence the move toward creating indoor exercise opportunity. I prefer outdoor stuff but it's become difficult. I would benefit from an accountability group to help me get back into my exercise routine now that the allergy/breathing thing is easing up. I was just diagnosed with scoliosis with curves in thoracic and lumbar areas going in opposition, causing back and leg pain all my life. Getting worse as I am aging. Now that I know what the problem is I can work on countering the impact. I am now working with a physical therapist and a trainer. Hoping to alleviate my chronic pain.

Member Since: 2/2/2011

Fitness Minutes: 812

My Goals:
Be more consistant and diversified with exercise. I have always done some cardio/walking but I need to add strenght training to help with weight mgmt, and stretching. (I'm getting old and stiff)

My Program:
Give an overview of what you are doing to meet your goals. I have downloaded strenghth training exercise to add to my current cardio/recumbant bike stuff. I've developed a log book I'm keeping with me on a daily basis to record diet am looking up calories, grams of fat and carb, daily exercise type and minutes. I'm finding that I enjoy the personal accountablility but need help with outside accountability on an ongoing basis. I like going online to remind myself to do this. I think this will be something I can get myself to continue to use.

Personal Information:
I love to creatively problem solve for others and have decided to start using this talent on myself. Go figure why it has taken me so long to consider doing this.

Other Information:
I like to use my creativity by making stuff but rarely have the time. Porcelain dolls, sewing, drawing, painting. I like tending my litlle garden in the spring and summer and keep a houseplant or two. Love my two cats almost as much as my doting but stubborn husband and handsome, sweet, adult son (who I rarely see.... it seems!)

Read More About SPNGNBRG - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment