100-249 SparkPoints 117
See this image larger
January 2013

See this image larger


Shared Fitness Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

So the name is Dawn and I'm 32 years old from New Jersey. Happily Taken and Mommy to a soon to be teenager *Pulls hair out* hah, I'm pretty easy to talk to, usually sarcastic, silly, just kind of take one day at a time enjoying every moment you can kinda girl - But I want to enjoy it more PHYSICALLY!

I was a member of weight watchers and was able to lose 145 pounds in just over one year - kept that off for five years and fell off track and put 100 of those pounds back on. I'm ready to work hard once again - I know what that feeling of 100 pounds less feels like and I want it back : )

I would really LOVE some new Motivational and Supportive friends, Maybe even friends who are looking to check in with each other daily just for that extra support.

Other things I dig: Music, Horror films, Tattoos, Starbucks, ZUMBA!

Member Since: 1/1/2013

My Goals:
My Overall goal is good health, making good healthy choices every day and enjoying the journey while doing it! I want to feel good about myself both physically and mentally.

I'm a BIG fan of SHORT-TERM goals, So as I come up with them - I will add them here. My first goal is to get back into drinking my water. I plan on drinking 64 oz daily and TRACKING my food and exercise intake.

My Program:
It's pretty simple, watch what I put into my body as far as food I'm pretty a much low fat, sugar free, low carb kind of girl. Everything within reason and wont restrict myself of anything, but carefully watch.

Workout plan is 3-4 times a week at the moment, lots and lots of cardio! I also really love ZUMBA!

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About SICKTWISTEDGRL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
    Hi there! I saw on the NJ boards that you're from Bergen County-- where abouts? I'm in Hackensack-- I'm 30 myself and always looking for new buddies to support each other along the way!
    2538 days ago
  • v LEANIN13
    Way to plan ahead with your healthy food all packed and ready to make you successful! Good for you!!
    I am new here too, and also have exactly 100 lbs to shed. I hope we can encourage one another and both meet our goals.
    2572 days ago
  • v KRYS210
    Welcome to Spark and this SP Class team. The leaders are here to help you navigate and work towards your goals. Let me know how I can help!

    2573 days ago