250,000-299,999 SparkPoints 257,726
See this image larger

See this image larger
My favorite spot on the Nova Scotia Prince Edward Island vacation

See this image larger
Sunrise at Ocean City Maryland


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SBECKER526
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I seek balance in my life. My focal points include exercise, cooking, caregiving, and service-social. I completed surgery and radiation for breast cancer on March 19, 2014.

I am learning to slow down. One of my favorite things is to have a second cup of coffee and do my Sudoku and Jumble puzzles.

I love to exercise and schedule classes, trainings, and home exercise most days. My favorite classes include zumba, cardio kickboxing, and cycling. I like to swim laps and do intervals in deep water aerobics. My home exercises include my spin bike with DVD classes and rides, kettlebells, and assorted bands and balls. During golf season my gym classes take a back seat to golf tournaments and league activities.

I am enjoying cooking as a hobby as well as the good thing to do. I like to follow a diabetic diet (for husband) with renal restrictions. I am moving to a vegetarian diet for most of the day. I have chicken, turkey or salmon (no more than 3 ounces per day).

I take care of my husband who is on home dialysis. I also have a rescue cat, Snaggles. Snaggles proves to be a challenge with his grooming excessively, but is a joy.

I am serving as a home visitor, Eucharistic minister, and church chaplain at the hospital. I am the editor of the Berks County Association of School Employees newsletter. I am also the President. I enjoy contributing to the benefit of others.

Member Since: 1/21/2011

My Goals:
My goals are to lose weight and continue to exercise. I also want to eat sensibly. I want to be positive and live my faith.

My Program:
I exercise twice per day and mix up routines. I do cardio kickboxing, aqua fit, brisk walking, cycling and zumba dancing for cardio. I have core exercises, kettlebells, resistance bands and equipment. I average 11-13 hours of exercise per week.

Personal Information:
I am from Pennsylvania. I am involved in my church, retirement groups, and with friends. I love golf. I am a breast cancer survivor!

Other Information:

Read More About SBECKER526 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 March SparkPoints: 0
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (214):  123Next >Last >>