See this image larger

See this image larger
Before and After (not totally accurate, but ok)

See this image larger


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with PUREEVIL13
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

As a kid, I was always the tallest. Back row center was my spot in every picture. Besides being tall, I was usually bigger than most of the other kids. Some years, it was fat. Other years, it was just bigger. As I neared graduation from high school, I finally got my weight under control. I maintained a 5 pound range for about 4 years. I never really dieted through that time, I just made sure to cut back when my pants got a little tight.
When I met my daughter's father in 2003, we were both thin. In a year's time, he gained about 50 pounds, and I gained 20. Our lives just revolved around food. Going out to eat, munching while watching movies, every activity had the perfect snack...usually an unhealthy one. I wasn't too worried, because I'd had a fairly easy time losing weight the first time around once I got serious. Then I found out I was pregnant. Fifty baby pounds later, I had broken 200 pounds.
After my daughter was born, I dropped about 30 pounds or so within a year. My fiance was out of town for the majority of this time and I worked as a waitress, so my eating habits went back to my normal, and my activity level was fairly high. When my daughter was 17 months old, I quit waiting tables and went to a desk job where the money was better (and steady) but the movement was low. Within four months, we bought a house, and somehow between then and now (4 years), I've gained nearly 50 pounds.
My main problems- 1. I like sweets and lack self control 2. I adopted my ex-fiance's love of meat and cheese 3. I switched from a physically demanding job to a sitting constantly job and didn't compensate with exercise.

Member Since: 4/25/2011

Fitness Minutes: 670

My Goals:
To Do:
-Hold plank for 60 seconds
-Do an unassisted pull-up
-Run a 5K
-Lose 50 pounds by the end of 2011

-Do a "boy" push-up

My Program:
-Cardio at least 10 minutes a day
-Strength training at least 2x a week
-1200-1600 calories a day, aiming for 35% protien, 35% carb, and 30% fat

Personal Information:
I live in Augusta GA and have for forever.

Other Information:
I love rockabilly and old country, but I try to be open minded about music.

My favorite author is James Rollins...spies, archaeology, science stuff...awesome.

Read More About PUREEVIL13 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 225.3 
Login to Leave Comment