PATRICIA-CR
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger



See this image larger
Because there are SNOW MORE EXCUSES ~ Emerald Gems Team ~ BL Winter Challenge 2018


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
From:
LPORTER2015
go to goodies page
Snowflake
From:
LPORTER2015
go to goodies page
Candy Cane
From:
Snow More Excus...
Awards

PATRICIA-CR is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
 
Interact with PATRICIA-CR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hello from Costa Rica!
I'm a Costa Rican, living in Costa Rica.

After being diagnosed with fibromyalgia, a high LDL level and a low HDL, I decided to start a journey in search of a new healthier me.

I'm a happy member of the Awesome A Team - 5% Challenges. My brilliant partners and these challenges keep me accountable at all times. Though I'm always in a constant battle with my weight, I can say I've learned what's good for my health and what works for me not only from SparkPeople's amazing information, excellent blogs, and superb tools, but from these organized great challenges. My team means much more to me than just competing, winning or not, losing weight or not. It's my favorite places to share, encourage and be encouraged by wonderful Spark friends.

I recently joined the BL Emerald Gems Team too. A new exciting and enriching adventure. Yeah!

These challenges have made this lifelong difficult journey towards a healthier me, into a fun, lighter but serious, shared, 'I CAN DO IT' journey.

Favorite Quotes:
**"The secret of living well and longer is: eat half, walk double, laugh triple, and love without measure." ~Tibetan Proverb**

**"On any one day you can massively change the direction of your life.” ~Jim Rohn**


Member Since: 12/5/2010

Fitness Minutes: 303,306

My Goals:
To have fun by sharing and accomplishing goals together with my SP friends in this lifelong, difficult to me, health journey.


My Program:
2018 Winter 5% Challenge / Snow More Excuses
*Exercise Commitment
A minimum of 60 m of exercise, walking/hiking/dancing, 6 days a week. This may include 30 min or more of yoga, stretching, ST, a minimum of 2 days a week.
*Nutrition Commitment
To eat as healthy as possible within my calorie range to maintain or lose weight.



Personal Information:
I live in Grecia, Alajuela, Costa Rica, in the mountains (at an altitude of 4757 ft). I'm 60 (what a milestone!) and married for 41 years (another milestone!). Three grown children already gone, and three grandkids. I'm a part time caregiver at home for my granddaughter almost 9, and her brother 3 1/2. I'm also fully in charge of the well being of my elderly mom unfortunately with advanced vascular dementia. She's currently living in an excellent elderly care facility which she loves.
My first SparkFriend in this page is my daughter and my granddaughter Desiree.


Other Information:
Besides my family, I enjoy my daily routine of walking, usually 2 hours, 1 with two of my doggies and another hour with the other 2 dogs; caring for my pets, 4 dogs - 3 cats, Sparking, reading, watching movies or TV series. I also love to travel overseas, but can't afford to do so as often as I'd like to.




Read More About PATRICIA-CR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 10)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 144.0 
145
141.25
137.5
133.75
130
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v MICAROO
    In answer to your question on my blog - there are actually 2 different challenges on Spark People that go by the name Biggest Loser. You and I are in the one that is right now going by the name BL Snow More Excuses Challenge (I'm on the Black Panther team). The other Biggest Loser challenge always goes by numbers... they just finished BLC38 and the new challenge will be BLC39 starting in January. I joined BLC38 in the middle of their Fall challenge, and I really like it. Doing challenges makes losing weight and exercising into a fun game. I also do the 5% Challenges, which I highly recommend if you like challenges. Sign up with BLC39! You've got nothing to lose...and many friends to gain.
    3 minutes ago
  • v FRANNIEDID
    Thank you for stopping by my page, I really appreciate your kind comments!
    2 hours ago
  • v LPORTER2015
    Life is a journey. Set some goals and make plans to reach them. Ready, Set, GOAL!
    emoticon
    5 hours ago
  • v LPORTER2015
    Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going. - Jim Ryun

    The fact that you aren't where you want to be should be enough motivation. Push harder than yesterday if you want a different tomorrow.
    emoticon
    19 hours ago
  • v LOPEYP
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Have a great week!
    1 day ago
Member Comments (2435):  123Next >Last >>