go to goodies page
Dream House
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
go to goodies page

Interact with ONLY1EMPRESS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm 36 years old and describe myself as commonly uncommon, cute & crazy, foodie & fit, happy & harmonious, SO being spoiled and lovin' it!

My main goals are to have more muscle definition and better cardiovascular fitness and have fun while doing it. Of course it wouldn't hurt to look KILLER in a bikini!!!! ;)

Member Since: 3/12/2010

Fitness Minutes: 51,170

My Goals:
1. Eat smart
2. Move more
3. Stress less

1. Less body fat - aiming for between 15 and 19%
2. More muscle definition
3. Amazing health and fitness!

My Program:
Cardio, Cardio, Cardio!!! I love Turbo Jam and Insanity (as much as one can LOVE Insanity) and mix it up with a variety of other fitness videos. I've become a complete addict and there are really not enough spare hours in the day to do all my faves! My cardio is interspersed with strength training - I don't lift as heavy as I'd like to but I'm trying to incorporate more resistance band work into my routines which seems to be doing the trick and giving me some nice lean muscles. I also do some pilates and yoga for flexibility and I'm happy to say it's working well with all of the elements I include in my program. To keep stress under control I try to get 'me time' and massages as often as possible and reward myself for milestone achievements with spa visits...mmmm...

Personal Information:
I'm originally from Trinidad, West Indies and now live in London, England. I am wholeheartedly trying to avoid developing the 'Great British Body' which invariably includes a massive belly or muffin top *shudder* which happened to me when I lived here before. It's tough though. I'm a BIG foodie with a love for all types of cuisine...AND desserts!!! I have, however, found ways to still enjoy the culture and cuisine without packing on the pounds. I eat mostly fruit, vegetables, fish and salad greens at home and eat out no more than twice a month. I very rarely drink anything other than water - no alcohol, juices, coffee or tea but if there's an amazing cocktail on the menu, I go for it! You only live once!!! ;)

Other Information:
My major passion is travel and I've been to many countries in the Americas, Europe and Africa. This year I've set my sights on Asia and hoping to finally travel to Japan and Hong Kong. I've wanted to for ages and am trying to make 2011 a prep year for it - learning the language and culture etc. Go 2011 year of usagi (rabbit)!!!

Read More About ONLY1EMPRESS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment