NOLAHORSERIDER
200,000-249,999 SparkPoints 229,100
SparkPoints
 
Photos





#BeforeAndAfter I changed my now photo for a front view. I am still jumping for joy! WooHoo! 6# to ultimate goal.






Awards

NOLAHORSERIDER is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with NOLAHORSERIDER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am 66. I have been married for 15 years on February 2018. I have 4 dogs, a cat and a horse. I joined SP July 21, 2014 and lost 37 pounds in the first six months. After this loss, I went through a gain/loss period. I will be working hard to lose the pounds I have regained. I want to feel good about myself again and get rid of this stomach.

I will continue to walk at least 8000 steps plus per day. My goal is 10,000 steps (or more) per day. I plan to walk 10 mins. (or more) consecutively every day and work on consistency with menus.

I am following the Ketonic Diet. It will be a challenge just trying not to eat most of the stuff I love, but I can do it! The weight has to go!!

My workouts will consist of Cardio 5 days a week.
Core exercises with coach Nichole and Leslie Sansone 2 or 3 times a week.
Stength Training with Coach Nicole and/or Leslie Sansone 2 or 3 times a week.

I know I can do this with the help of my SparkFriends.

SparkOn!!! WE CAN DO THIS!!
Let's Go Daisies!!!


Member Since: 7/18/2014

Fitness Minutes: 155,687

My Goals:
1. Praise God Always
2. Measure and track everything I eat.
3. Walk at least 8,000 steps plus every day.
4. Exercise at least 30 minutes per day (in 10 min. increments).
5. Drink at least 8 to 12 glasses of water every day.
6. Keep exercises fun.
7. Get at least 7 hours sleep at night
8. Try new recipes or revamp old ones
9. Plan weekly menus.
10. Cut sugar and processed foods out!



My Program:
My diet will be to eat within 1200 to 1500 calories every day, utilizing recipes in Ketogenic Diet book, Low Cal recipes and some online sites. It's a low carb and low sugar diet.
I will consume 8 to 12 glasses of water every day.
I will be cutting out sugar.
I will eat a low carb diet.

My Exercise program will consist of:
Cardio 5 days a week. M - F.
Core exercises with coach Nichole and Leslie Sansone 2 or 3 times a week.
Strength Training with Coach Nicole and Leslie Sansone 2 or 3 times a week.
My Wii Routine every morning to start my day!





Personal Information:
I Love God, reading the Bible, riding my horse, Charlie Brown, I love my fur babies, bluegrass gospel music, playing my Ukulele, and working out.


Other Information:
4/7/18 Today I weight 134

3/7/15 Today I am starting another chapter. I am starting Maintenance. My weight today is 134.7. This is going to be a great journey, I can feel it! :D




Read More About NOLAHORSERIDER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 6)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 129.5 
 
170
158.75
147.5
136.25
125
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (1573):  123Next >Last >>