go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Stability Ball

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MYDNITE1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 32 years old, I have 2 children, one 18 and one about to turn 8. I am a newlywed and just graduated from college. I gained my weightduring my second pregnancy. It did not help matters when I got sick and the symptom of my disease was weight gain. I tried to lose it but gained instead of losing and was burned out. I do realize that I enjoy working out and have been very consistent with that. I am watching my calories not and hoping it too will make a difference.

Member Since: 3/7/2010

Fitness Minutes: 12,899

My Goals:
I would like to look in the mirror and be happy with who is staring back at me. I want to be able to put clothes on and look in the mirror and be proud of how I look instead of changing because nothing looks right on me. All my weight is between my shoulders and hips.

My Program:
Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday I do a 60 minute Tae Bo Tape, Monday, Wednesday, Friday I do step aerobics or my zumba tape for 45 minutes. Monday and Friday I do upper body stregnth training, Tuesday and Thursday I do lower body stregnth training. Every day I walk 2 blocks as fast as I can, and run if I can. Now there are some days when I cant workout, every week is different. I also have limited my calories to 1200 a day.

Personal Information:
My name is Dyan. Which is Diane but different spelling. Im from Georgia, I have 2 boys, 18 and 8. I am working at a dentist office in Georgia. I love to work out, and go to the beach. Im not a girlie girl but not a tomboy. Just a happy in between. Losing weight is harder than I thought, but I am working on it.

Other Information:
Yesterday is History, Tomorrow is a Mystery, Today is a Gift, that is why they call it the Present.

Read More About MYDNITE1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 157.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    hi how are you?way to go with the weightloss,have a healthyday! emoticon emoticon
    3990 days ago
  • v LINDAE12
    Hi, I saw your comments about the trouble you are having with your son. No matter how old our children are, we want to make everything right, and we can't. My daughter is 40, has a 2 1/2 yr. old and is married to a man who verbally abuses her. I am so afraid that it will become physical to her or the baby, but she keeps saying she can "handle" it. There's nothing I can do, like you, except be there when the time comes and live in fear until then.
    To keep my inner peace, I, like you have left it up to God. But it is still there in the back of my mind all the time. Now my son is threatening to get custody of his son and take him and move 1000 miles away, moving him away from his mother grandparents and sister! It never ends does it? Pray for me, and I will pray for you.
    4020 days ago
  • v no profile image JO52ANN
    Keep Up the Good Work
    4039 days ago
    Welcome to Spark People. I have found it very helpful and friendly!
    4124 days ago