60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 74,564

Interact with MHUTTON
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello. My name is Michelle and I am 44 now. Married in 2004 together we have 6 kids. We have two kiddos plus a granddaughter that live with us now. I have been on SP since 2006. WOW that is awhile. No matter how many times I start again I'm NOT giving up. Here's to never giving up and always moving forward!!

My workouts are next to nothing now. I haven't worked out for quite some time now. It is a lot harder to get back into working out again. I used to walk outside at my lunch hour (when it's warm....I'm so not a winter person) and Cathe Friedrich's step dvds. I just cancelled my Beachbody on demand due to lack of use and not having the money for the new year. So I am planning to get my routines back on track with Cathe Friedrich's step DVD's and Jessica Smith TV. LOVE THEM!!!


Looks like I have hovered around 150-155 now for a few years. I made it down to 144# before finding out I was pregnant and can't seem to get past the 147-150#. I find myself wanting to but then letting life get in the way and stopping. Now to get my butt back at it and quit being so darn lazy. I hear my brain and I see myself sitting on the sofa but yet I don't do it. Am I afraid? Is that why I don't do more? I just don't know. I read in a weight watchers magazine recently "Until you make the decision in your heart to get healthy, it won't happen - Brianna Engebratsen" Is it in my heart yet? By golly Gee I am going to find out.

Plan meals (breakfast/lunch/dinner)
Prep grab and go snacks/breakfast
Drink more water (6-8 oz a day)
Workout a minimum of 3 days to start
Never quit!! Just move forward from where you are.


Member Since: 2/5/2006

Fitness Minutes: 39,641

My Goals:
I really want to feel better about myself naked and in my clothes. I also want to bend over without having an issue with my belly getting in the way. I am working my way back down to 125-130#.
Working on me everyday.

My Program:
LOVE Cathe step workouts and Jessica Smith youtube videos!

Personal Information:
I live in Northeast Ohio. I have a fitbit charge 2 that I LOVE!!!

Other Information:
I love to read Nora Roberts books. I got hooked when my oldest step-daughter moved here. It seems to be my only way of sanity now and helps me sleep at night. I also would like to start crocheting again.

My Community Journal:
Michelle's Journey Journal

Read More About MHUTTON - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link

My Community Journal:
Michelle's Journey Journal

Remove Community Journal Link

Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 148.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (769):  123Next >Last >>