go to goodies page
Flower Pot
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
Breast Cancer S...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with MDWNEWME
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a typical mother of two. I have 2 wonderful boys, that keep me busy. My oldest is 2.5 and my youngest is 8 months. I'm doing this for them and for my husband, but also for myself. I cannot wait till I can get on the scale and see my goal weight of 160. I know I will get to my goal but the waiting game is no fun!!
I joined SP to help me keep track of what I put in my mouth. So far it's been pretty easy. I have my hard days but others I like what I see on the scale. This website helps in so many ways. It keeps me focused on my goal.
My husband is a big support to my weight lose. He's there by my side and without his support I don't know if I could keep it up.

Well I haven't been on here in a long time. My life was thrown through a loop last year. I was diagonsed with Breast Cancer. So my weight was no longer an issue while I was under going treatment. My goal was to beat cancer and be around for my family. I'm proud to say after having both breast removed, 6 rounds of chemo I'm now cancer free. I finished my treatment on July 15th of 2011. I was up to 187.8. I knew I had to change now for my health to be around for my kids and my family. I'm down to 173.4 as of 2/23/2012. So since I started my journey almost 2 years ago with a big bump in the road, I'm close to my goal weight of 160. It's taken me a lot longer than I thought but I never would of thought I would of had to fight cancer too. But here I am and I'm proud to be here:)

Member Since: 4/6/2010

Fitness Minutes: 3,260

My Goals:
Is to be 160 by the time my youngest is 1. So I have until 9/16/2010. So far to date I've lost 14 pounds. I've got 22 more pounds to go. I'm doig this to be heathly for my 2 wonderful boys so I can go swimming with them and not be hiding behind clothes. I'm doing this for my husband so he can look at me and be proud that I'm his wife. Most of all I'm doing this for myself. So I can look in the mirror and like what I see everyday.

My Program:
I work out at least 3 times a week. If I get a chance I go on the weekends. Mostly on the weekends I do workouts at home. I also count calories I can eat 1200-1550 a day. Most days I eat right at 1200 maybe a little over.

Personal Information:
I have an amazing support team to help me do this. My husband is my number 1 support. He keeps me going and gives me little tips to help me keep my head on straight. My mom and bestfriend are also there for me. Without all my support I would not be able to this.

Other Information:

Read More About MDWNEWME - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 173.4 
Login to Leave Comment