1-99 SparkPoints 35

Me and my husband, Mike in 2005

100 lbs. lost!





MDEE24DEE is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with MDEE24DEE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have been married for 7 years, and we would like to have a baby, but I am extremely overweight. I am hoping that this site will keep me motivated.
I have lost 200 lbs and a lot has changed since weighing in at 430 lbs.

1. Lots more energy, don't get tired as fast.

2. More room between the steering wheel in my car, and I no longer need to wear a seatbelt extention.

3. Jeans that I used to couldn't even button are now getting too big and baggy.

4. Blouses are no longer a 4x, I am now a 2x.

5. I get compliments from people I see daily, asking how much weight I have lost.

6. I no longer feel like I am being stared at, I am starting to feel more comfortable in my own skin.

7. I don't have to worry about fitting in the booths at restaurants.

8. I can walk or jog(intervals) for 3 or 4 miles and before I could barely finish 1 mile.

9. I am finding ways to get more steps in my day(parking farther away at the grocery store) Before I would drive all over the parking lot for a space in the front.
10. I am reading the nutrition labels on everything I buy at the grocery store, before I would just grab anything.

Member Since: 8/1/2006

Fitness Minutes: 16,031

My Goals:
I want to lose 100+ pounds in 1year.

1year and 2 months I have lost 105 lbs.
Next Goal.....
To be under 300 lbs. Goal met 04/17/08 (296 lbs.)
Next goal....
250 lbs.Goal met(12/25/2008)
Next Goal...
Under 200 lbs. Goal met 08/15/09
Next Goal 180 lbs.Goal met 01/15/2010
Next Goal 150 lbs.

My Program:
Eat 3 meals a day including 1 lowfat snack(granola bar, popcorn)Lots of fruits and veggies. Eat one lowfat dessert a day(fudge bars, jello, pudding, yogurt)
Measure my food at all times.
Drink 64 oz. of water daily

Walk or jog(intervals) 3 or 4 miles 5 days a week
Strength Train.
Resistance Band exercise that I got from Sparkpeople 3 days a week(25 min.)

Walk at least one hour outside or do Leslie Sansone 4 Fast Miles DVD

Personal Information:
My name is Deena. I am 27 years old, and I have been married for 7 years now. I have lived in Missouri all of my life.

Other Information:
I enjoy drawing,cartoon characters mostly, I also like doing crossword puzzles. I like t.v. shows like CSI, Bones, House, Ghost Whisperer, Biggest Loser. I also enjoy playing tennis when the weather is nice. I also like spending time with my family and friends.

Read More About MDEE24DEE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (163):  123Next >Last >>