MAGMOM23
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 11,113
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Here's my Tommy boy! A sweet, gentle dog who was given up to rescue at almost 11 years old.



See this image larger
Here's a thinner version of me - look at my face!



See this image larger
This is one of my favorite rescue dogs - his name is Cherokee James and he lives with Melanie.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Pedometer
From:
ALLENCS
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
BRLEE165
go to goodies page
Flowers
From:
2BDYNAMIC
Awards

 
Interact with MAGMOM23
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi I'm Diane, a 62 yr old mom of an 20 yr old boy. My weight is at the highest its been in 6 years. I've been struggling with gaining and losing the same 20 - 30 lbs never getting below 200. This year I decided to go back to Optavia (previously called Medifast) as my last success of losing weight was on this plan. Optavia is about finding optimal health. Weight loss is a benefit of moving your life toward optima health, 1 meal at a time. I am on the 5 and 1 plan which is 5 of optavia's fueling and 1 meal on my own called a lean and green. You can have your lean and green for any meal - its a protein and low carb veggies. its easy to follow and the weight comes off quick. I've lost 32 lbs since Jan 6. The difference this time is I'm working with a free health coach who guides me on the habits of health from Dr Wayne Andersen. I'm feels so much better in this short time and will continue learning the habits of health.
I love American Eskimos dogs and have been involved rescuing them from shelters and bad homes for 15 years - see photos.


Member Since: 1/15/2007

Fitness Minutes: 11,593

My Goals:
Do the 5 and 1 by having a fueling(meal) every 2 - 3 hours, 6 times a day. Eat a tasty Lean and Green daily.
Go to the gym 3 times a week and keep up with my fitbit steps and sleep goals.



My Program:
Using a health coach and the Optavia way of learning the habits of health. The 5 and 1 meal plan, the foundation of the Optavia program. Sharing with the Optavia community, sttending free events, and facebook with other members.



Personal Information:
My name is Diane and I live in South Jersey outside of Philadelphia with my husband and 20 yr old son. We foster american eskimo dogs and find them new homes. I have one adopted eskie named Princess,She is 10 years old. Tommy was a foster dog we loved who passed. Plus our other eskie Happy passed recently at 17 yrs old.


Other Information:




Read More About MAGMOM23 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 29)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 59.1 
0
28.075
56.15
84.225
112.3
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v BESSHAILE
    Wow - what beautiful dogs!
    485 days ago
  • v JIBBIE49
    I am aware of Dr. Mark, but haven't read his book. I've followed Dr. Mercola and he has an interview with Dr. Mark. I also follow Jason Fung. M.D.
    I'm 67 and found a doctor who finally put me on Metformin, Bydureon (a weekly shot) and Armour Thyroid (I take at night) and I've released 26# so far with no hunger at all. I'm on a LCHF diet as it works for me since I have Insulin Resistance. The first week I was on it I felt awful because of "Keto Flu" but i'm doing well now.
    811 days ago
  • v LALALOVELY76
    Thanks for commenting on my page. That's great your weight loss is successful on the high fat low carb diet!! I pray my journey is just as successful!
    936 days ago
  • v MAGMOM23
    Thanks. If exercise is fun you will want to do it. That's why I go to jazzercise class. I love the music and dancing plus we work out with weights. When my son was less than 10, he went with me and he'd get my mat and weights out for me.
    939 days ago
  • v 4AIMME
    Thank you for commenting on my blog. You gave me some great ideas for sharing this journey with my son. I look forward to getting to know you.
    emoticon
    939 days ago
Member Comments (43):  123Next >Last >>