go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
Indiana Sparker...
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
go to goodies page
Workout DVD
Jillian Michael...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with LISAR333
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Lisa. I'm a single mom to 3 great children. My oldest got married last year and made me a grandmother early this year. He's 25, my middle one is 21, and my baby is 16 with just 2 more years left in high school. I work at home in a very sedentary job and this has really packed on the pounds over the past 5 years. I've been at here at SP for a lot of that time, but my son's wedding and how I looked in the pictures really motivated me to get off my behind and get back in shape.

I lost about 70 pounds over 10 years ago with WW, and I have discovered this time around that it is much harder now. I've been taking it slower this time, though once I really got motivated, I didn't have has much to lose as I did then, but it will have taken me about the same amount of time (maybe longer since I still have about 10-15 pounds to get to goal).

I have discovered that I feel better if I do something more than usual to be active every day. Even if it is taking a 10 minute walk to the post office to check mail, I'm off my feet and gets me moving.

Member Since: 9/19/2009

Fitness Minutes: 36,248

My Goals:
Do something active every day, not necessarily a workout but where I'm up and moving about more than I would be usually.
Pay attention to what I eat even on the days that I indulge but don't allow that indulgence to continue.
I want to do a Mudathon 5K next year with my kids and make it a family team, so I need to get to running once my broken toe finishes healing and get my daughter moving too.

My Program:
I like to change up my workout program and do something different every couple of months, so right now I'm doing the BeFit in 90 on YouTube. On my "off" days, I go for a walk or do some marching in place in the house if the weather isn't cooperating

Personal Information:
I work at home full time and also studying to take certification exams.

Other Information:

Read More About LISAR333 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 154.5 
Login to Leave Comment