One of our many hiking trips to the Greenbelt in austin, Tx - March 2010

Love kayaking!

latest update, down 30 lbs as of 9/20/09


Happy Face

The Spark

Interact with LIAGIGGLES
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Name is Malia and live in Austin, Texas. I am originally from Kaneohe, Hawaii but have lived in the ATX for 10 years now. My heart has and will always be in Hawaii. Since being in Texas, I have gained over 100 lbs!! It's crazy....I know! Well, I started this page in 2009, when I first started this journey. I lost 100lbs, gained back 50 of it...lost another 30 lbs...and have now decided to come back and get this off for good.

I have always thought I can do this on my own, but see how far that has got me. I have read many success stories of Spark members getting the encouragement they need to keep it up and thought, maybe this is for real!

It's not like I don't do any activities, I am pretty active but end up finding excuses and ways to get around being completely healthy! I have been playing Women's Professional TACKLE Football for the Austin Outlaws for the last 2 years. I have always wanted to play defense and guess what?? My coach has given me the opportunity to go for it and moved me from Offensive Guard to Defense Tackle...exciting! I really don;t want to let my team down and am also continuing this journey for them!

I am looking forward to taking this journey with you all....again... and for real this time! Thank you in advance for your encouragement...

Member Since: 11/21/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,018

My Goals:
Goals huh?
There are soooo many but I guess to start off these are thos most important right now anyways:

1. Get healthy and feel better, stronger.
2. Make it to Team USA - Women's football team
3. Loose weight and feel great (180 lbs to lose)
4. RUN!!
5. Travel!!
6. Smile more!

My Program:
Eating good and clean, no sugar (outside of natural in fruits), low carbs, 3 meals + 2 snacks

Cardio (60 minutes) 2Xs a day/6 days a week
squat-a-thon (daily goals)
push-up-a-thon (daily goals)
working out with a trainer 2Xs/wk
DDP Yoga 3Xs/wk

Personal Information:
From Kaneohe, HI but been living in Austin, TX for about 10 years now.

Work full time 40+ hours /week and student by night.

Professional goal: Nursing

email: search:

Football Team:

Other Information:
hmmmm... Vampire freak! Love the Twilight series :) Read the whole set in 4 days!

Read More About LIAGIGGLES - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 45.0