Bob and Me

Miss Mariah

Smudge and Pewter--Mom stop reading your emails



Easter Basket


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LADYHIKER2010
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I love to hike on the trails everywhere I go. But recently with different work hours and sitting at the second job, I have put on weight and have less energy.
It all started when I had my second child. After the first one, I went back to my original weight of 120. But with the second one, I went back to 140. I was a single parent and did a lot with my kids. When the last one moved out, I was alone so food became my friend. I had a long distance relationship and when that started ! weighed 154. That was back in 2002 (the second child was born in 1982). Last year I topped out at 181 and felt horrible--no energy and could hardly bend to tie my shoes (I'm only 5'3")
MY boyfriend encouraged me to join a gym and I did--I lost 28 pounds. That made me feel great. But with 2 jobs (I work at Walmart in the meat department and do tax returns for H&R Block--both going on 7 years), I didn't have the time to go to the gym and gained back 13 lbs.
I love to read and am currently enrolled at the Institute for Children's Litereature, writng a novel, (more time needed) and found "The Spark" on one of the book sites--looked interesting so I bought it and started reading it. Got hooked and joined last week.
I live in beautiful Colorado where there are lots of hiking trails, and am originally a Wyoming native. I have been all over the west and visited the New England states too (they're beautiful in the fall). I have noticed quite a few overweight people where I work, and have started spreading the word about Spark People. Listen Up Everyone!!!

Member Since: 9/9/2010

Fitness Minutes: 8,327

My Goals:
Want to be healthy
Want to have energy to be able to hike up a mountain
want a good lifestye
Next summer I want to climb Flattop Mountain in Rocky Mountain National Park
In 2 years, I'd like to get my first novel published

My Program:
I am watching what I am eating
Drinking plenty of water
I will exercise daily for 10 minutes or more.

Personal Information:
Chris Meads
Greeley, Colorado

Other Information:
I am a writing, working on a novel, like to hike, love animals, especially cats and horses. I like to read books, favorites are mysteries

Read More About LADYHIKER2010 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 163.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (12):  123Next >