250-499 SparkPoints 255
See this image larger
Just a day

See this image larger
Me and my best guy at the Oceano Dunes

See this image larger
Fun at Universal Studios Hollywood

go to goodies page
Social Workers,...
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
Social Workers,...
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
Social Workers,...

Interact with K_SILVA_MFT2017
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello and welcome to my page. My name is Kimberlynn and I am a grad student working toward a masters of science degree in counseling: Marriage and family therapy. I finish in 2017 - beginning my practicum (working in the field as a therapist for the acquisition of hours) in March 2017, and graduating in December 2017. I am really looking forward to getting out in the field, but in the mean time I am loving school. I have been learning some of the most amazing things about myself and others, and I can honestly say that graduate school has changed me in very positive ways.

I am 5'3" and weigh 181.4 lbs, which puts me in the obese category with a BMI of 32.1. My goal is to lose 50 lbs to get to a normal BMI and be in a healthy weight range. I am 46- years old and single, and I am not looking for a relationship. So, this is all for ME. I want to be able to look at myself in a mirror and be able to smile at the reflection that I see. I want to be able to get dressed in the morning and not have to go through a half-dozen outfits until I find one that looks less awful than the others.

I have a very good friend that I met in my graduate program and we have become like sisters. She is also wanting to lose weight, so we have created a friendly wager: $1/week for six months and the one who loses the most wins the pot. I'm very competitive, but I do not mind losing, so it will be a lot of fun.

SW: 181.4
GW: 131.4

Initial Measurements:
B: 45.5"
R: 38"
W: 40.5"
H: 42"
A: 16"
T: 24.25"
C: 14"
B (Bust), R (Rib/under breast), W (Waist), H (Hips), A (Arms), T (Thigh), C (Calf)

Member Since: 2/20/2016

Fitness Minutes: 45

My Goals:
Lose 1-2 lbs/week
Exercise 3 x's/week
drink 10 g water/day

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About K_SILVA_MFT2017 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 178.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (12):  123Next >