60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 61,427

Me in a saree, Nepal, September 2012.

Morocco, November 2011.

Golden Gate Bridge, November 2013.


Welcome Banner
Biggest Loser S...

High Five

Welcome Mat
Biggest Loser S...

KAROLINELIEN is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KAROLINELIEN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! My name is Karoline, I am from Norway and I am 28 years old. I have been on SparkPeople since February 2008 and it's been a lot of ups and downs weight wise, but one thing I am sure of is that SparkPeople have changed my life for the better and I love this site so much!

Trying to get back into a healthy lifestyle now - need to figure out how to combine it with my love of craft beer and pub quizzes!

I also play Ingress - GO RESISTANCE! Such a great app to get walking, explore your neighbourhood, learn about its culture and history and get to know new people! Check it out - https://www.ingress.com/!

I absolutely love travelling, volunteering, seeing the world and trying to make it a better place.. I have lived in the US, Ghana, India, Nepal, Switzerland/France and the UK. Currently working in global health/health information systems at University of Oslo.

I need to get back into consistency which is absolute key. I will start up my streaks/habits of tracking, ST (I used to do 30 minutes every day) and cardio (That's where I am always lacking), and hopefully I'll see some results on the scale. Luckily I know that this is a lifestyle, not a temporary diet, so I try not to get too demotivated. Plus, I find joy in non-scale victories - and I have had a bunch of them! For example, I stopped drinking soda on 10th of February 2008.
One of the best parts of SparkPeople have definitely been to be part of the Biggest Loser Yellow Team through many challenges - everyone was so supporting, wonderful and so much fun to chat and get healthy with!

Don't hesitate to send me an inbox message or comment on my page - I would love to hear from you!

Member Since: 2/10/2008

Fitness Minutes: 66,727

My Goals:
- Reach my goal weight (65 kgs/143 lbs).

- To FEEL and BE healthy and in shape!

My Program:
- 10+ glasses of water per day.

- 1200 - 1550 calories per day.

- Cardio at least 4x a week, high intensity 2x.

- Strength training every day, rotating core, upper body and lower body.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I love watching movies, learning languages, reading, listening to music, taking pictures, travelling, going to concerts, hanging with friends, volunteering, and dancing in the rain!

Read More About KAROLINELIEN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 183.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (503):  123Next >Last >>