40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 49,656
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Stationary Bike
go to goodies page
Gold Medal

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with HSARMYWF
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm 45,currently weigh 122lbs HW 250 I lost 48lbs before I had gastric sleeve. I've lost 80lbs after surgery. I was a homeschooling mom since 1999 to 4 kids. 2 grew up and left the house. 1 highschooler and 1 middle schoolers are now in school. My husband is in the military and has been in 31 yrs. I live in GA my husb is stationed in another state. My weight has gone up and down from having 4 kids and stress plus pcos . Before I had my oldest daughter I was 105. I was diagnosed with Poly Cystic Ovarian Syndrome and have struggled hormonally with my weight going up and down. I have completed in over 26 endurance events since 2010. Including 3 half ironman a 2-100 mile bike rides, 125 mile ride with mountain climb and 10,000 feet of gain. Tons of Olympic distance triathlons. After a car accident injured my back and neck in 2013. I'm still going. I have stenosis in C6 and C7 in two places. Three bulging discs in my neck. One bulging disc in my lumbar. I had gastric sleeve surgery 5/12/17 I had gallbladder removal surgery 5/22/17. I love triathlon, cycling and marathons

Member Since: 7/16/2007

Fitness Minutes: 141,990

My Goals:
I finished my first sprint triathlon Aug 21/10
I finished my 2nd triathlon Sept 11, 2010
I finised my 3rd sprint tri on Oct 10, 2010.
I placed 3rd in my age group at a hilly 5k race Dec 4th
5 k running race

I finished my 4th sprint triathlon 4/30
I did a 70.3 mi triathlon May 15
6th triathlon June
7th triathlon in one yr Aug 20
Army ten miler Oct 9
15k race Oct 15th

Sprint Apr
Oly dist May
Sprint June
Sprint Aug
Half ironman Oct done

off from car accident

May olympic triathlon with 35 min PR from same race from 2012
Nov 100 mile bike ride by myself

200k (125 mi) group bike ride with 10,000 feet of gain and a mountain climb bike ride

moved ruined my season
1.3 mile swim in the Potomac river

My Program:
working out 6 days a week swim twice a week, bike 2-3 times a week, run 2-3 times a week, strength training twice a week, yoga twice a week, pilates once a week
2-3 hrs a day

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About HSARMYWF - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 120.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (219):  123Next >Last >>