go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with FLOPPYPILLOW
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Sean Fuentes. I am 20 years old and live in Woodstock, Ontario. This is my first ever blog. If I had to describe myself in 1 word that word would most definately have to be "Gamer".

Since the age of 7 I have been an avid gamer and from the age of 14 onward it became my main (and often only) hobby. I would play games from the time I got home from school until I went to bed (9+ hours per day). I ate unhealthy, I slept unhealthy, I lived unhealthy. My new motto is: "Moderation". I used to try to convince myself that I only played when I had free time. And to a certain extent this is still true. However what I considered "free time" was the time that nothing was forcing me to do otherwise.

I enjoy music. What's not to love about music? You can listen to music while doing nearly anything. Through my entire highschool career my headphones may have well been fused to my ears. I listened to music all the time, even while I was sleeping. Techno, J-Rock and Classical music are my 3 favourite genres; However I will listen to almost anything other than Country music.

Languages are a big hobby of mine. I do enjoy spoken languages, however the languages I am most fluent in are computer languages. I began studying computer languages shortly after I started gaming. I would consider my English skills above average, I can read and listen to French and am currently studying Japanese.

As you can no doubt tell my hobbies do not involve a whole lot of exercise. That combined with the fact that I don't really eat well has left me at 253.8 lbs at the age of 20, being 6'2" at this weight puts me in an extremely unhealthy situation. This is what I am going to try to change.

Currently my main goal is to get on to eating properly. Eating less junk food, and drinking a lot more water. My worst habit is not thinking about what I have eaten. So I will just take something at eat it with no thought behind it. In just 2 days of starting this I am noticing that it wasn't what I was eating that was the problem (Well, not completely) but it was the amount that I was eating that was the issue.

Eventually I hope to start adding exercising to my plan. But with limited resources at my house it can be difficult. The major limited factor in the equation is the fact that I am agoraphobic. Ontop of being agoraphobic I am shy and keep to myself.

Agoraphobia is the fear of being in inescapable situations. This includes physical, psychological and social blocks. For this reason I left college. Hopefully when I return (aiming for September 2011) I will have both my anxiety and my weight to a much more managable level.

Member Since: 4/11/2010

Fitness Minutes: 10

My Goals:
Lose 74 pounds.

My Program:
I have started a nutrition plan with SparkPeople.

I am hoping to add exercise when I feel more comfortable.

Personal Information:
Name: Sean Fuentes
Location: Woodstock, Ontario.
E-mail: FloPPyPiLLoW@gmail.com

Other Information:
My favourite movie: Kick-Ass

Read More About FLOPPYPILLOW - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 295.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (6):  12Next >