ETIDWELL0

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
EMMA2311
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
From:
CRES765
go to goodies page
Salad
From:
TRESSA48
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with ETIDWELL0
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I am 33 years old, married with 2 children. I have been struggling with maintaining a healthy weight since pregnancy with my first child. I gained 70 pounds with her and 60 pounds with my second child.

I have been away from spark for at least 6 months. In that time, I have gained weight. I am sick of not having any clothes that fit and having to buy bigger clothes. I am going on vacation at the end of May with my family. We're headed to the beach. I know I can't lose my goal weight by then, but I want to lose at least 10-15 pounds.

My husband is finally on board with us both losing weight. With this added support, I believe we'll both be more successful. I am starting my new healthy habits in the morning. This time, I have also decided to set smaller weight loss goals. Once I hit my first goal of 180, I'll set a new goal. I want to be successful. My kids need me to be around when they are older and at this rate, I don't think I will be.


Member Since: 3/19/2011

Fitness Minutes: 2,699

My Goals:
I want to lose 46 pounds and be healthy. I have set a short term goal of 26 pounds to achieve over the next few months. Then, I'll work on the last 20 pounds.

I want to teach my children healthy living.

I want to look great for myself and my husband.

I want to inspire my husband to become healthy as well.

I start the DNP program in the Fall 2012. It's going to be difficult with school, but I plan to continue on my healthy path.


My Program:
I have started going to the gym again. I love the new elliptical machine they have. It has a total body workout program. So, I'm able to get an upper body workout at the same time. My goal is at least 30 minutes 5 days a week.

I am also planning to do additional strength training at least 3 times a week. I really need to get my tummy and other areas toned.

I am drinking 8 glasses of water a day and a minimum of 5 freggies.

I get 8 hours of sleep a night.

Most of all, I utilize sparkpeople and monthly challenges with MOMMY to WOWWY team.



Personal Information:
I live in Nashville. I love taking pictures and scrapbooking. I am a mother of a 6 and 3 year old, so I don't get much time to scrapbook.


Other Information:
"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me" Phillipians 4:13





Read More About ETIDWELL0 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 29)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
My Ticker:
 current weight: 200.0 
206
199.5
193
186.5
180
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (67):  123Next >Last >>