80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 81,013
See this image larger
Hiking Runyon Canyon, May 2013.

See this image larger
Morning run on the bike path, Canyon Country, CA - late July 2020. Determined to keep improving!!

See this image larger
running on the bike path in Canyon Country. June 2020

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Invincible Indi...

Interact with DAWNGW
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I turned 50 years old a few years ago. It's important to me to look at 50 as "the half-way point" and be healthy into my golden years. I would love to have a toned body and to be in the best shape of my life, continuing onward. My goal right now is not only weight loss, but to keep maintaining this as a lifestyle.

I fractured my ankle Nov. 2010, and learned during the time I was in crutches that I previously took walking/running and fitness for granted. I now have a new outlook on life.

I love the outdoors. I don't want to ever stop getting outside on my two feet and want to keep enjoying the scenery.

I love to hike, bike, swim and run when I get the chance to. I also enjoy strength training.

Everything is a work in progress!! And I believe I will reach my goals eventually. I'm feeling great, getting stronger too, and that's the most important thing.

Member Since: 6/1/2010

Fitness Minutes: 137,507

My Goals:
Being physically strong and toned. Vibrant health!!
Get back into Crossfit as a regular member and become a very healthy athlete!

Laugh more, play more.

Go down 4-5 dress sizes. Be able to wear cute clothes again! Ultimate goal: wearing a bikini on the beach and feeling great about it!!

My Program:
Doing fun activities like hiking in the local hills, bicycling, running, hilly neighborhood walks. Using my home weight-training equipment full body workouts 2 days/week.

Being mindful of what I eat (portion size, learning to eat slower, paying attention to balancing meals) every day.
My go-to diet style is eating Mediterranean food.
Intermittent fasting seems to work for me, too.

Personal Information:
Born and raised in Southern California.
Happily married, no children.
I work in the movie industry in the Los Angeles area as a digital artist. My work hours tend to be very long, so it's a challenge for me to stay consistent with working out. I'm always looking for ways to squeeze that in, without sacrificing precious time to sleep. (** Lately, with the pandemic still on, I am working from home, so I have a LOT more free time, which has helped my overall health and well-being. Now, I use my mornings to exercise and sometimes evenings, too)

Other Information:

Read More About DAWNGW - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 197.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (78):  123Next >Last >>