80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 91,076
See this image larger
Our home away from home!

See this image larger
This is my only before pic I could find right now. I am the second one from left together with all my sisters. The next post is where I am after 2 years with Spark! Lost 50 lbs!

See this image larger
Me at 147 lbs!

go to goodies page
Miss You
Camping SP'ers
go to goodies page
Beach Ball
Camping SP'ers
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with CMRKSU12
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Ravenna, Ohio. Age 57. Mommy of 7! Oh, and one dog! I am a married woman with 4 grown kids and my hubby has 3 grown kids of his own, so we are a "blended" family! We couldn't be happier together! My dog's name is Dax and she is 5 yr old mix of Rottweiler, Staffordshire Bull Terrier, and Bull Mastiff! And she is the sweetest, smartest, and quietest dog I have ever known! I love biking, hiking, and walking outdoors, to garden, especially flowers but I also grow some veggies myself. I love Thomas Kinkade art, making my own decorated door wreaths, and baking/cooking myself. I have come to Spark People in September 2014 at a whoppin' 189 lbs! I knew I had to change. I had trouble most of my adult life with my weight and never even gave what I ate a second thought. All that has changed now, and I feel better than ever! Loads more energy, stamina, endurance, you name it! My wake up call was when I went to Walmart to get a new nightgown for sleeping and had to look at my whole body in the dressing room mirror (at home we just had torso head to chest mirrors lol). What a view! I knew I was in trouble, had high blood pressure, high cholesterol, and now high BMI in the obese category. I stumbled on Spark people online and haven't looked back since. I had lost a total of almost 55 lbs, gained back 15 lbs and am working that off now. Stopped biting my nails after 45 or more years of biting them since I was a little girl, stopped smoking 3 years ago. So, yeah, life's lookin' pretty good right now. Keep sparkin' on people! And NEVER give up!

Member Since: 9/9/2014

Fitness Minutes: 91,885

My Goals:
Look better, feel better, love better!

My Program:
Portion control and exercise!

Personal Information:
I live in Ravenna, Ohio, which is about 25 minutes north east of Akron, Ohio.

Other Information:

Read More About CMRKSU12 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 160.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (21):  123Next >Last >>