See this image larger
22 lbs down since starting Spark; 34 lbs total this weight loss. With my new walking partner!

See this image larger
New pup! New haircut, slowly getting new body!

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CMD703
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I have struggled with my weight all of my life, literally since I was a baby. I have been in a positive place with my weight a number of times in my life, struggling again after the births of my children. After a difficult health issue, I once again got to a comfortable weight for me, maintained it for a few years, then slowly gained again while I experienced extremely stressful events. In the past year I began exercising and walking almost every day, making better food choices and lost about 20 pounds. I was pleased with that progress but feel a bit stalled and think I need a "spark" to reach a new level of fitness. I'm not looking to be the weight I was at 25, just to be at a place that feels right for me now at this point in my life.

Member Since: 10/20/2011

Fitness Minutes: 15,158

My Goals:
I want to lose 24 pounds and get back to where I was three years ago. Once there I can decide if I want to lose more or am happy to maintain that weight.

7/12 Goal met! 25 lbs lost. On to losing 10 more!

12/12 Broke 150!

Total weight loss since 1/2010: 55 lbs.

My Program:
Just eating the way I know I am supposed to eat: as clean as possible, whole and unprocessed, not a lot of sugar, not a lot of beef. I use the "half" concept alot. I really don't restrict myself that much, but will only eat half a bagel, half a sandwich, half of what I order in a restaurant, etc. I also found eating hot soup or drinking hot tea with my meal helps me to feel full faster. I do allow myself some kind of treat daily: one cookie with a cup of tea; an ice pop or weight watchers frozen dessert; small chocolate pudding, etc.

Personal Information:
I am in a generation sandwich: daughter in college, crazy 15 year old son at home and a 90 year-old mom. Laid off from the job I loved and trying to find something new, while figuring out how to also cover my responsibilities at home. Pretty stressful time, but I am determined to make time for me and to take care of myself the best I can. I also look for some piece of beauty within each day.

Other Information:

Read More About CMD703 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 24)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 148.4 
Login to Leave Comment