15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 15,945
See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
My goal weight (an old pic of me and my Dad!). 180/190-ish


Interact with CHUBBEGONE28
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! I am a former teacher, now stay-at-home mom of twin toddlers and a 6-year-old. I want to set an example of healthy lifestyle for our kids and get back to actually LIVING life instead of simply being alive. I am DONE: -Lacking energy to run and play with our kids -Being a hermit so that I can avoid judgement about my weight -Wearing shorts under dresses because my fatty thighs rub together -Avoiding plane travel because I feel so large and in charge in the seats -Wearing sleeves and pants in the summer because of my thighs and "sausage arms" -Avoiding theatre and sporting events because the arm rests on the seats push against my legs -Staying away from theme parks because I don’t know ofI will fit on rides. -Being in the obese BMI range -Shopping for ill-fitting plus size clothes or anything with an X in it -Sitting on the couch waiting for life to get better while it is simply passing me by... NO MORE BEING A SPECTATOR OF LIFE. Who's with me?! :)

Member Since: 7/15/2013

Fitness Minutes: 12,809

My Goals:
-Lose 10 lbs: 2/23/16
-Lose 20 lbs:
-Lose 30 lbs:
(DITCH 10%-33 lbs):
-Lose 40 lbs:
-Lose 50 lbs:
-Lose 60 lbs:
(DITCH 20%-66 lbs):
-Lose 70 lbs:
-Lose 80 lbs:
-Lose 90 lbs:
-Lose 100 lbs:
(DITCH 30%-100lbs):
-Lose 110 lbs:
-Lose 120 lbs:
-Lose 130 lbs:
(DITCH 40%-133 lbs):
-Lose 140 lbs:

-Size 24 pant: 8/23/13
-Size 22 pant:
-Size 20 pant:
-Size 18 pant:
-Size 16 pant:
-Size 14 pant:
-Out of X clothing:
-Normal blood pressure:
-Shop in ANY clothing store:
-Fly comfortably:

Spark Goals:
-Interact with at least two people per day on SP
-Write at least two blog posts per week
-Check in with Accountability Crew daily
-Enroll in at least two challenges per year.
-Post photo updates for every 10% lost

My Program:
-Lose 10% of body weight at a time to make the loss less daunting
-Tracking food & exercise daily
-Produce-rich diet everyday
-Weight training every other day
-Squats daily (30)
-Cardio: 5-6 per week
(Zumba, Wii Just Dance challenges, walking, Hot Hula)
-In general, eat less, eat healthy, and move my booty

Personal Information:
My name is Lindsay. I am from Illinois and now live with my husband, son, and two cats in Arizona.

Other Information:

Read More About CHUBBEGONE28 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 154.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (280):  123Next >Last >>