1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,562
See this image larger
Valentine's Day 2010 -off to a dinner and a comedy show

See this image larger
Before we leave Typhoon Lagoon...I think this will be my Xmas card 2011!

See this image larger
dinner at Chef Mickey's - Spring Break, Disney World/April 2011

go to goodies page
Thank You Card
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Flower Pot

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with CAROLZ1967
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello, I am a stay at home mom of 3 girls & I have a step-daughter also. I started on this site just a few days before my 41st birthday (9/4/08). In that first year, I lost a little over 50 lbs. During that second year, I had slowly put on about 15 lbs. It was the fall of 2010 when I decided that what I was doing was not working (to get it off) & I needed to get back to using Sparkpeople daily. I decided I was the type of person that would probably always need to track my eating and stay more present in my lifestyle choices. So getting back to tracking everything and using more of the great features of Sparkpeople, I lost that 15 lbs. and then some! My weight fluctuates some but I am typically between 65-68 ponds lost total. I can't begin to express in words how great that feels. When I started this journey in the fall of 2008, I was hoping to get to 160 lbs (I had gotten there in 2003/2004 but did not get lower) but when I got there, I was amazed and thrilled to see my weight keep dropping. I have not been at my current weight since the 1990's. I agree with the saying " nothing tastes as great as a healthy weight feels". I would love to find some buddies to get to know and keep in touch, help support and motivate each other.

Member Since: 9/3/2008

Fitness Minutes: 173,416

My Goals:
To maintain my 65 lb. weight loss and maybe lose a few more pounds. To do cardiovascular exercise 6-7 days a week and strength training 3 days a week. I will drink at least 8 cups of water a day. I also want to have and maintain a healthy diet and lifestyle! I'd also like to make more time for myself: time to just breathe, relax, read a book, connect with friends, and time in prayer.

My Program:
I am using an elliptical machine & treadmill (at home) for 75 minutes, 6-7 days a week. I alternate days on the machines. I am doing Sparkpeople strength training videos each day but I'd like to add more to my strength training routine. I am tracking my food intake & exercise on this website & logging my water intake as well. I'd like to make time in my day for the Wii Fit as it's fun and extra fitness. And I'd like to take walks during the day/evening with my kids and dogs this summer.

Personal Information:
I live near Kalamazoo, Michigan. As I am a stay-at-home mom, I would love to meet some people who live in or near Kalamazoo to get together with, let our children play together possibly and help motivate each other! If you live near Kalamazoo and are interested in meeting new people, let me know!

Other Information:
My husband and I love to watch movies. I also love to read, but currently use audiobooks mostly as it is hard for me to find time for myself to read. As my kids are getting older, I hope this changes & that I make more time for myself and doing things I enjoy.

Read More About CAROLZ1967 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 3.3 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (163):  123Next >Last >>