1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,739
See this image larger
Visit with Grandson who was no longer afraid of us. He is so much fun.

See this image larger
My Mom and me while shopping for Mother of the Bride Dress, 2008.

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Gold Trophy
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!

Interact with BRENMICH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I started on SparkPeople in 2009 but have not been using SP in the past year and half. I just found that I am not a good person feeling tied to my computer in the evenings when that was all I did at work. I found that I do better with hands on materials.

I decided to start with Weight Watchers this past year to have some guidelines to help me reach my goal of making 2012 my health year. I have lost 21 pounds since May 2011 and feel WW is better for me to reach my goals.

I will be 50 in Feburary and can now join a 50's group which feels odd to say but I just retired after 31 years of work. My husband, Michael, retired 2 years ago so I have joined him. We will celebrate 30 years of marriage in 2012. I have a daughter who is married and has made us grandparents of a little boy this past year but unfortunately they live in the Seattle area which is too far away for this grandmother since we live in Ohio. I also have a son who lives at home.

Member Since: 6/14/2009

Fitness Minutes: 13,137

My Goals:
Reach my goal weight by the end of 2012.

Lose 50 pounds this year to mark my 50th birthday.

Learn to play my flute again.

Become involved in volunteer work. Interested in hospice care, mentoring a child at school, and be available for family and friends

My Program:
Commit to an average of 45 mins/day of activity.

Follow the Weight Watchers PointsPlus program.

Attend meetings for support.

Be active on Sparkpeople to support others.
Give myself time each morning for reflection and prayer.

Personal Information:
Married to Michael for 29 years. I live in central Ohio. I have a daughter who is married, lives in Seattle, and made us grandparents in 2011. I have a son who lives at home.

I just retired after 31 yrs of work. Feels odd to not have a set schedule.

Other Information:
Computers frustrate me. Rely on my husband most to the time when problems arise.

Like to read Debbie Macomber books, do cross-stitch and other crafty things. Enjoy cooking and being with family.

Read More About BRENMICH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 168.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (59):  123Next >Last >>