See this image larger

See this image larger
February 2010: This is what I want to look like in a year from now. It's doable, and it's just 10 inches off my upper body, waist and hips, in addition to a few inches off my butt and thighs.

See this image larger

go to goodies page
((((~PoSiTiVe V...
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with BLEBJO
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a mother, wife and friend, and I love books, music, Pilates, computers and much more. Learning to love myself and get fit by doing very careful exercises. :-)

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome/ME makes exercise tougher, but I won't let it stop me from getting healthier, fitter and stronger.

Update July 13th 2010: Pilates put on hold, but my goals are still the same. I'm doing stretches and hoping my body can handle Pilates again soon.

Update December 27th 2010: New exercises/careful movements for abs, back, core muscles and balance. See blog post "Long time, no see - changes happening" for more.

Update August 31st 2011: Walking is my exercise now. Have gone from a size 16 in pants sizes less than a year ago to a size 12, and am quite close to size 10 now. Have cut further down on sugar, and am finally reaching the water goal almost daily.

Measurements on February 23rd 2010:
*Waist 91 cm (35.8 inches)
*Hips 106 cm (41.7 inches)

March 16th 2010:
*Waist 88 cm (34.6 inches)
*Hips 100 cm (39.4 inches)

April 7th 2010:
*Waist 85.5 cm (33.7 inches)
*Hips 96 cm (37.8 inches)
*Thighs 64 cm (25.2 inches)
*Upper arm 31 cm (12.2 inches)

Member Since: 2/19/2010

Fitness Minutes: 2,683

My Goals:
Get fitter, with leaner muscles and losing a few inches all over. I never focus on weight. That is a no-no for me.

Inches now:
*Waist 85.5 cm (33.7 inches)
*Hips 96 cm (37.8 inches)
Thighs 64 cm (25.2 inches)
Upper arm 31 cm (12.2 inches)

My Program:
Healthy eating, low carb, gluten free due to celiacs disease, careful movements/exercises at home, walking.

Cardio goal: Get out and walk two days a week - to and from train and subway on my two school days. Time and pace set by the day's energy levels.

Strength goal:

1. Exercises for abs, back and core muscles

2. Exercises for balance

I will alternate between these, every other day.

Personal Information:
Living in Norway with husband and kids. I love making new friends, as well as being with the friends I already have.

Other Information:

Read More About BLEBJO - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (120):  123Next >Last >>