See this image larger
My Before and current

See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food Tracker
Interact with BETHYGIRLIE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Beth and I live in Pittsburgh, PA.
I have lost around 220 pounds but am now struggling with extra skin and low self-esteem.
I still have 40 more pounds to lose but I am here working on a fresh start and am going to use SparkPeople to try to lose these last 40 pounds (or at least maintain where I'm at now).

I'm here to gain inspiration from others, and to inspire others.

Start size- 36 womens
Current size- 10/12 misses, 11/13 juniors

Start cholesterol- 258
Current cholesterol- 120

Starting BP- 170/104
Current BP- 110/68

Starting resting heart rate-125
Current resting heart rate- 60

Starting A1C- 13
Current A1C- 3

-I don't have sleep apnea anymore
-I don't have GERD anymore
-I don't have high blood pressure anymore
-Completely off my diabetes medicine

Member Since: 6/24/2006

Fitness Minutes: 250

My Goals:
-To wear a size 10
-To be able to run a 5k
-To get down to my goal weight so that I can get a tummy tuck to get rid of all of this extra skin
-To love myself no matter where I am on my weight loss journey
-To gain self-confidence

My Program:
The basic goal here was to get healthier, and by increasing my cardio I have gotten my resting pulse rate down to about 60. This is not a crash diet, this is a lifestyle change that will take effect for the rest of my life. I have cut out high-fat foods, and I do not eat fast food hardly at all any more. Once in a while I treat myself, though.

Personal Information:
I live in Pittsburgh, PA. I work in a UPMC hospital on the cardiac unit. I love my job and I am going to nursing school along with working. It's hard but I'll get there someday.

I am a fun person to be around, I love to swim, shop, hike, go to amusement parks, do everything I couldn't do when I was really heavy.

Other Information:
Favorite TV Shows- Biggest Loser, The Soup, The Simpsons, Law and Order (all 3 of them), and Dr. Phil
Favorite Music- I listen to mostly rap, although I do like a good deal of classic rock
Favorite Food- Vegan Ravioli sauteed in Olive Oil
Favorite Exercise- Elliptical, although I love walking/jogging outside in the crisp morning air

Read More About BETHYGIRLIE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 174.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (75):  123Next >Last >>