See this image larger
Most Recent (Good) Pic of me (lol) - December 2010

See this image larger
Me at halfway point (hopefully by Spring 2012) (250)

go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page
High Five

Interact with AUBREYLYNN83
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello, I'm Aubrey. I just finished school (after being laid off end of 2009). In 2009, I lost 50 lbs with a personal trainer, then gained half of it back due to a ton of life changes happening all at once. I have slowly gained back nearly all of the weight I lost, so it's definitely time to get back to work! I'm starting by just watching what I eat - I heard somewhere weight loss is 85% what you eat and 15% exercise! I can't really afford a gym membership right now (plus the gas to get there - it's 30 min away), so when I start exercising again, I'll be using workout DVDs and Wii video games.

Besides all that - I love traveling, church, movies, music, and am a beginner at guitar. I'm sure there's more I could put here, but for now I'll leave it at that! Add me as a friend if you'd like - the more the merrier! :D

Member Since: 8/8/2010

Fitness Minutes: 688

My Goals:
My end all goal is to get down to 175 - this is the approximate weight I need to be to get out of the "overweight" zone.

My medium goal is to get down to 250 - I haven't been at that weight for 6 years.

My initial goal is to get to 275 - which is about where I was when I finished personal training at the end of October 2009.

Other than numbers - I just want to feel like the energetic 27 year old I should be!! :D

My Program:
Counting Calories - Eventually I want to eat more organically and get the proper amount of nutrients, but for now I'm just gonna deal with portion sizes getting my calories down.

Wii Fit and DVDs - Playing video games distracts me from the fact that I'm actually working out.. so hopefully it'll help with getting the first chunk of weight off!

Personal Information:
I live in Western Washington - love it here.. sure it rains and is gray a lot, but it's home and it CANNOT be beat when the sun is shining - its a beautiful place. I am 27 years old and just finished a certificate program so hopefully I will find a new job soon!

Other Information:
I LOVE to travel, go to church, listen to music, and watch my favorite TV shows (I miss LOST!) and movies. Oh and I love coffee. And gerber daisies.. and laughing.. yeah I think that covers it for now :)

Read More About AUBREYLYNN83 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 9.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (22):  123Next >Last >>