ALLYCROC

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
At my highest weight 35lbs ago!



See this image larger


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Snowflake
From:
GARDENQE2
go to goodies page
Crockpot
From:
The Knees
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
From:
WILLOW49
Awards

 
Interact with ALLYCROC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm Alison and I have been dieting for more than 15 years on and off...Queen of the yo-yo dieting in the past but gaining more insight, awareness, control around food and adopting a healthier lifestyle! I was about 70lbs overweight and slowing losing...have lost 29lbs already by being more active and controlling my portions and keeping myself motivated by the small actions I take which are becoming habits for me now. I seem to have off moments in the winter and get right back on track in the spring. I am trying to make it year round control and keeping to my portions. I currently am looking to lose more weight, about 40lbs more. I started this journey 2 years ago and going at it slow and steady so that it feels like a lifestyle with no deprivation. I am feeling positive and feeling less resistance everyday! My goal is to have this healthy lifestyle become a natural way of life. I am blogging about my experience! Check it out:
http://growinginwards.wordpress.com/


Member Since: 5/16/2011

Fitness Minutes: 32,062

My Goals:
My goals right now are to keep with my daily food journal, tracking what I eat and my calories, walking 8hrs a week and keeping with some low impact aerobics classes I do online. I just joined Spark Coach and it's helping to keep me accountable. I also blog my journey and that helps too!


My Program:
My program is this:NO EXTREMES!
Since I am making this a lifestyle, it has to be something that I stick to and fits well!
I practice awareness
I control my portions
keep track of calories
keep away from junk food
record my wins
celebrate my wins
do the kind of exercise I love like walking and dancing areobics online
Blog about my journey.



Personal Information:
I originate from Canada but am living in Seoul, South Korea and have been for the last decade. I am a lifecoach and will be moving back to Canada and starting my Life Coaching business there. I am currently teaching English in South Korea. Check out my blog http://growinginwards.wordpress.com/


Other Information:




Read More About ALLYCROC - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 22)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 187.0 
191
189
187
185
183
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (26):  123Next >Last >>