Author: Sorting Last Post on Top ↓ Message:
SKYBOYSMOM Posts: 1,152
6/30/08 1:00 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
BONANZA BANANA BUTTERSCOTCH PIE

If you're like my daughter Becky, you love butterscotch and bananas! This is the ideal dessert for fans of "B" and "B" - a speedy special delivery that tells your family how much you care.
Serves 8
2 cups (2 medium) sliced bananas
1 (6-ounce) Keebler shortbread piecrust
1 (4-serving) package JELL-O sugar-free instant banana pudding mix
1 1/3 cups Carnation Nonfat Dry Milk Powder *
2 cups water
1 (4-serving) package JELL-O sugar-free instant butterscotch pudding mix
1/2 cup Cool Whip Free
2 tablespoons (1/2 ounce) chopped pecans
Evenly arrange bananas in piecrust. In a large bowl, combine dry banana pudding mix, 2/3 cup dry milk powder, and 1 1/4 cups water. Mix well using a wire whisk. Pour pudding mixture evenly over bananas. Refrigerate while preparing topping. In the same bowl, combine dry butterscotch pudding mix, remaining 2/3 cup dry milk powder, and remaining 1 cup water. Mix well using a wire whisk. Blend in Cool Whip Free. Spread topping mixture evenly over banana layer. Sprinkle pecans evenly over top. Refrigerate for at least 15 minutes. Cut into 8 servings.

Each serving equals:
HE: 1/2 Fruit, 1/2 Fat Free Milk, 1/2 Bread, 1/4 Fat, 1 Slider, 3 Optional Calories
213 Calories, 5 gm Fat, 5 gm Protein, 37 gm Carbohydrate, 540 mg Sodium,
141 mg Calcium, 1 gm Fiber
DIABETIC EXCHANGES: 2 Starch/Carbohydrate, 1/2 Fruit, 1/2 Fat




Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other Healthy Exchanges Recipes Posts

Topics: Last Post:
SALADS 7/20/2013 9:34:53 PM
PIES 3/12/2014 2:47:12 PM
MISCELLANEOUS 3/12/2014 2:48:10 PM
SIDE DISHES 3/12/2014 2:46:22 PM
DESSERTS 7/20/2013 10:34:53 PM

Thread URL: http://www.sparkpeople.com/myspark/team_messageboard_thread.asp?board=1925x14777x16284535

Review our Community Guidelines