Gluten is found in barley, wheat, and corn. There may be other areas that have gluten as well. I have a wheat allergy and I am not sure what part it is, but most people react to the gluten part of the wheat. Just because I am allergic to wheat does not mean that I necessary cannot have corn and I don't know about barley either.
SparkPeople, SparkCoach, SparkPages, SparkPoints, SparkDiet, SparkAmerica, SparkRecipes, DailySpark, and other marks are trademarks of SparkPeople, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
SPARKPEOPLE is a registered trademark of SparkPeople, Inc. in the United States, European Union, Canada, and Australia. All rights reserved.