I would definitely trust Barnivore over random wine stewards as Barnivore contacts each company personally asking about specific ingredients which can be used. The information from Barnivore is straight from the company period, not general information about what's supposed to be.
Israel Team Leader
Time Zone: GST + 2 (Jerusalem)
February Minutes: 2,285
Fitness Minutes: (159,320) Posts: 12,551 1/11/13 10:18 P
I heard about Jason's Barnivore site last year. The vegan friendly/unfriendly is from the way the wines are fermented and in what. There is an ingredient that is added to some wines - supposedly. But I have been told by wine stewards at 3 different stores that all wines are vegan. To be on the safe side, I refer to Jason's lists. Most beer is vegan - I know that Bud, Miller, MJD, Coors and Pabst are all on vegan list. Those are the ones my niece drinks and has in her house for guests. She is a very strict vegan - no leather, silk, fur in clothing or handbags/shoes or animal products in her toiletries.
"Adam fell that men might be, and men are that they might have joy."
current weight: 178.0
Fitness Minutes: (7,496) Posts: 375 1/11/13 12:44 P
I'm not a booze hound but I do enjoy an ice cold beer when I get home from work and an occasional glass of wine. I never even thought about whether the beer or wine was "vegan friendly" www.barnivore.com/wine?vfilter=All Cheers! Pat
I believe in myself, I am a strong woman. I will reach my goals, NOTHING & NOBODY will hold me down. I will live my life with integrity and intention. I will set a good example for my daughters and my son. I will be a woman that makes my grand children proud when they look at pictures of me long after I've left this earth.
SparkPeople, SparkCoach, SparkPages, SparkPoints, SparkDiet, SparkAmerica, SparkRecipes, DailySpark, and other marks are trademarks of SparkPeople, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
SPARKPEOPLE is a registered trademark of SparkPeople, Inc. in the United States, European Union, Canada, and Australia. All rights reserved.