I've never been a deli cheese person and since going GF even more so since they don't thoroughly clean the slicer between products and some have gluten in them.
(edit since just remembered)Boars head meat and cheese are GF, just make sure they use a clean slicer.
Cheese with gluten is the minority. Some shredded cheeses have gluten in them to keep it from sticking - Kraft, Sargento, Albertsons are OK(Theres more but this is what I can think of right now).
Another biggie - bleu cheese unless declares wheat as an ingredient is safe. The Canadian Celiac Ass. did a study and this was their finding.
barb, if the cheese has milk it has cassein and I can assure you that Tillamook cheese is made from cows milk. My friend can't have cassein and can't eat Tillamook or any cheese except Daiya.
Edited by: JENCORINNE at: 3/8/2011 (14:14)
| current weight: 230.0