Gluten is a specific protein in wheat, barley and rye so the easy answer would be NO. Maybe some day you might be able to get some frankenfood wheat without gluten but not now.
The only "wheat" you can have would be buckwheat, despite the name isn't related to wheat, it is a grass(I believe) vs wheat being a grain and is gluten free as long as it's not cross contaminated.
I found this www.celiacdisease.net/gluten-free-diet
helpful when I was starting out. I cut and pasted the list, made it fit on one single page, folded in 1/2 so have safe food on one side and unsafe on the other then put clear shipping tape on it. It slips nicely into my purse as a quick reference sheet when shopping if I wasn't sure.
| current weight: 230.0