I am confused about Lara bars. Their website says that Lara bars that contain chocolate chips are not vegan despite that fact they use vegan chocolate chips. Its says that this is due to cross contamination, as they may contain traces of dairy. Does this mean that some chocolate chips that contain dairy could get mixed in with the vegan chips? I guess I'm not understanding how the chips are made. Thanks!
SparkPeople, SparkCoach, SparkPages, SparkPoints, SparkDiet, SparkAmerica, SparkRecipes, DailySpark, and other marks are trademarks of SparkPeople, Inc. All Rights Reserved. No portion of this website can be used without the permission of SparkPeople or its authorized affiliates.
SPARKPEOPLE is a registered trademark of SparkPeople, Inc. in the United States, European Union, Canada, and Australia. All rights reserved.