Author: Sorting Last Post on Top ↓ Message:
PSGORDON66 SparkPoints: (500)
Fitness Minutes: (0)
Posts: 3
2/15/12 8:50 A

Send Private Message
Could be just the vegetable choice. Some veggies (i.e. broccoli, cauliflower, onions and corn) almost 'ferment' in the gut. You could try Bean-zyme ...It's like beano, but GF.

PACOBFF SparkPoints: (0)
Fitness Minutes: (405)
Posts: 11
2/13/12 8:14 A

Send Private Message
Veges that are frozen save me on a busy day. I use a gluten free sauce with them over rice. Then I feel like I have not been deprived. Walmart even has some blends that use asparagus in their blend that has nothing but veges in it.

1,456 Days since:  gluten soy
DJ4HEALTH's Photo DJ4HEALTH Posts: 49,605
2/13/12 12:59 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
For frozen veggies look for ones that don't contain anything in them but the veggies. That way you know what is in them. You have to be careful about the ones with sauces in them because they may contain flour in them and you also may have other problems with other grains too. So look into that too.


If you tell God no because He won't explain the reason He wants you to do something, you are actually hindering His blessing. But when you say yes to Him, all of heaven opens to pour out His goodness and reward your obedience. What matters more than material blessings are the things He is teaching us in our spirit.
Charles Stanley

For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in

 current weight: 224.0 
JENNILYNN7800's Photo JENNILYNN7800 Posts: 649
2/13/12 12:05 A

Send Private Message
So my mom made a dinner tonight with frozen vegetables and I noticed later I was extremely bloated and had slight stomach pain. I looked at a website to see what Green Giant vegetables were listed as gluten free and there was only a small handful. The problem though, is that when I went to the Green Giant website and looked at the ingredients of the products that weren't listed as gluten free, none had anything that looked like oats, barley, wheat, or gluten. I'm horribly confused then. How can something not be gluten free but not have it in its ingredients. How am I supposed to know what I can eat?

 November Minutes: 512
Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other Gluten-Free and Healthy General Team Discussion Forum Posts

Topics: Last Post:
Shopping for gluten free 9/15/2014 10:24:56 PM
I always have to learn the hard way.... 7/20/2015 10:13:28 PM
New recipe 8/24/2015 9:58:21 PM
Easiest lentil soup recipe ever 10/14/2015 11:37:01 PM
Chat 2014 1/7/2015 10:36:26 AM

Thread URL:

Review our Community Guidelines

x Lose 10 Pounds by January 7! Sign up with Email Sign up with Facebook
By clicking one of the above buttons, you're indicating that you have read and agree to SparkPeople's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and that you're at least 18 years of age.