Are there any team members out there who do not need to be totally gluten free? I can eat spelt, and am wondering about farro. In my reading, some say it is another name for spelt, and some say it is emmer. I know it is the grain from which our modern wheat descends.
I am curious, because in Germany and other countries, many with gluten sensitivities eat other grains. Have some of us just become intolerant to wheat because of what has been done to it?
I eat mostly gluten free, but do enjoy spelt bread and pretzels with no problem. I know I'm very lucky, and wonder if there are others in my shoes.
Thanks, and God bless.
"It is only with the heart that one sees rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye."
Antoine de Saint Exupery: The Little Prince
"To the world you may be one person, but to one person you may be the world."