Susan, unless you the tests are positive, you are not a celiac but you are most likely gluten intolerant or gluten sensitive. From your comments and description, you already have your answer. You need to accept it.
Kraft Marshmallows are the one reliably safe marshmallow however not if you have a corn sensitivity.
All marshmallow rice bar snacks contain gluten as they all use barley malt. Enviro kidz has a great crispy bar for snacking but they can get expensive. I've discovered that Natures Path Cocoa crisps (gf vereal) make easy great marshmallow crisps.
Go to www.glutensensitivy.net
and read the gluten primer. It is the best consise well laid out primer I have seen and it is free.
Barb (gf 27 yrs)
Edited by: GFNOMAD at: 12/28/2008 (16:55)
| current weight: 134.4