Author: Sorting Last Post on Top ↓ Message:
MARCIEMCGOWAN's Photo MARCIEMCGOWAN Posts: 2,344
3/20/13 1:18 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Hello, I am new to this team. I am a single parent of a twelve year old son. He has ADHD and explodes at me at times. His dad is long gone and we have not heard from him in many years.
My son is tall and loves to play Mine-craft. He does this all of the time. I need activities to keep both of us busy. He is not over weight. But if he keeps sitting around he could gain weight.


emoticon

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world.”
― Mahatma Gandhi


 September Minutes: 0
 
0
36.25
72.5
108.75
145
PINK-SOLDIER's Photo PINK-SOLDIER SparkPoints: (115,862)
Fitness Minutes: (83,714)
Posts: 13,596
3/10/13 10:55 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
emoticon emoticon

Inga
Co-Leader of Breast Cancer Survivor's & Those Who Care. Days Go By...So Live Your Life.

Motivational Quote:
"You have within you a supply of energy limited only by your ability to discover and develop it. In body, mind and spirit, you are endowed with capabilities far greater than you know, keep reaching for your potential. "




 current weight: 166.0 
 
166
159.5
153
146.5
140
CHRISJOE97's Photo CHRISJOE97 SparkPoints: (245)
Fitness Minutes: (430)
Posts: 14
3/10/13 10:20 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Hello everyone. My name is Christine I'm 37 years old and am a stay-at-home mom. (Not by choice) Mother of, well kind of 5. We have a blended family. In addition to my 3. I was also a surrogate 3x. Currently I'm not at the weight I would like to be. It has nothing to do with society telling women they have to be "stick thin" or my husband complaining about my weight, because he doesn't. He would never do that to me. It's just me. I keep comparing myself to what I use to look like in high school. I know to get that back might be unrealistic. So maybe I should just focus on being healthy and just losing the extra pounds I JUST DON'T need. So here I am. I joined sparkpeople because I wanted to track my fitness/weight loss goals. I have a tape measure, I bought a scale, and a pedometer. Like I said I am a stay at home mom, not by choice. So I don't have the income to maintain a gym membership. So I figured with these tools and incorporating SPARPEOPLE I should do just fine. Anyone in the West Hills, CA area that would like to go for a walk sometime I would appreciate the company. Thanks. :)

 current weight: 185.0 
 
188
174.75
161.5
148.25
135
Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other Parents of pre-teens and teens (ages 12 to 17) Introduce Yourself to Team Forum Posts

Topics: Last Post:
Gonna get it right this time 10/7/2013 7:55:01 AM
If at First you don't succeed TRY TRY AGAIN! 10/22/2013 9:53:26 AM
I'm New!! 8/25/2013 9:14:54 PM
lsb1974 1/15/2014 5:30:38 PM
Stepping out of my box 7/29/2013 9:01:17 PM

Thread URL: http://www.sparkpeople.com/myspark/team_messageboard_thread.asp?board=-1x22491x52467988

Review our Community Guidelines