CMERLE's Comment: okay Pam, but what about the games where it's EITHER change letter arrangement or change one letter? I've noticed you do both when you change the word, that's not playing by the rules of those games
just an observation
CMERLE, yes, I noticed that too, when another member brought it up. I am not the rule maker, and I've only in the past few months been playing the word games. I am just playing the games by the rules that were already established before I got involved.
Those rules are:
When the topic is "CHANGE A LETTER," only ONE letter can be changed, and the letters cannot be rearranged.
When the topic is "CHANGE ONE OF FIVE LETTER OR REARRAGE," that members have been doing either one, or BOTH.
I did not start any of the "CHANGE A LETTER" threads, like I said, I am only playing by the rules that were already in place. It is probably too late to change any of those rules, so maybe we should start new threads.